New Balance WW606 Country Walking Shoes (For Women)

Closeouts. If you enjoy venturing to where the sidewalk ends, New Balance's WW606 Country Walking shoes are just for you. Combined C-CAP® and ABZORB® cushioning technologies disperse impact shock, and a lugged rubber outsole delivers slip-resistant traction.

Average Rating based on 32 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 4 »
  • 11-20 of 32 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by wen from Chicago on Monday, October 01, 2012
    These are very comfortable shoes! I walk my dogs a lot and have worn these several times already. No break in time needed as they were comfortable right out of the box. I highly recommend these shoes, but order a 1/2 size larger than usual as they run a little small.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Pavement, Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by janinin from chesterton, IN on Tuesday, September 25, 2012
    I like New Balance shoes, and find all them should be ordered 1/2 size larger to accomodate heavy socks. I ordered this shoe to serve a light trail shoe, and I find walking shoes are almost always comfortable. This is a great combo shoe--good tread for non-slip, easy trail walking and comfortable like a walking shoe. I'm very pleased with it, & the price was GREAT.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Describe Yourself: Gym Rat
    • Pros: Absorbs Shock
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Experimental Shopper from Colorado on Tuesday, September 25, 2012
    Liked the appearance of the shoe but rubbed my toes and made my heels hurt so sent it back.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Cons: Poor Toe Construction, Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Absorbs Shock, Attractive Design
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lita Sue from North Texas on Tuesday, September 25, 2012
    This is my second pair of these walking shoes. I live in the country and do most of my walking on dirt, not pavement. These shoes have held up really well and don't show dirt. My only complaint is that the laces were too short and wore out quickly. (not a big deal--I just replaced them) I'm sorry to see that NB is discontinuing these.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Absorbs Shock, Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Grandma from Pittsburg, KS on Monday, September 24, 2012
    Second pair. Really like the shoe.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Gym, Walking, With Orthotics/Inserts
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Durable
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Feists from Omaha, NE on Sunday, September 23, 2012
    I was looking for a lightweight trail shoe to wear when I take my dogs on their daily walks. This shoe fits the bill. Comfortable and it gives me the support I want in a shoe I'll use for walking everyday.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Pavement, Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Absorbs Shock, Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Good Arch Support, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by norcaltrail from No. Calif. on Wednesday, September 19, 2012
    These are very comfy shoes. No real break-in period, great fit. I appreciate that New Balance carries a 10.5 instead of skipping straight to 11.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Gym, Pavement, Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Absorbs Shock, Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Having fun retired from Moab, Utah on Wednesday, September 19, 2012
    Very nice to find a comfortable pair of shoes in earthtone colors. I couldn't believe that I could buy shoes, that fit me, in women's rather than youth's department.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Een Looking For, Exactly The Shoe I Have B, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dog walker from Nederland, CO on Tuesday, September 18, 2012
    These shoes are definitely springy - great for pavement.
    • Best Uses: Gym, Pavement, Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Absorbs Shock, Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Auntie P from Jasper GA. on Thursday, September 13, 2012
    I got these for work. I work in a kennel and walk dogs. Great color show little to no dirt and very comfortable. Good tread on the sole to grab the ground. I bought two pairs I loved them soooo much!
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 4 »
  • 11-20 of 32 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #