Customer Reviews Of:
New Balance WW606 Country Walking Shoes (For Women)

Closeouts. If you enjoy venturing to where the sidewalk ends, New Balance's WW606 Country Walking shoes are just for you. Combined C-CAP® and ABZORB® cushioning technologies disperse impact shock, and a lugged rubber outsole delivers slip-resistant traction.

Average Rating based on 32 reviews 4.562500 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4
  • Reviewed by windywy from WY on Monday, April 15, 2013
    Fit perfectly right out of the box. Good support
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wildlife Painter from Bay Area, California on Saturday, January 26, 2013
    These shoes are lightweight and cute. They have good tread for trail walking. I use my custom orthotics and they are still comfortable. Enough toe room for bunion but slim enough in the heal so my foot doesn't slip.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by al from San Francisco on Monday, December 24, 2012
    My wife felt very comfortable wearing it around the house. She can't wait to walk out in our state park around our house. However, you might want to buy a half size bigger. It fit her perfectly but she was not wearing socks.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MOTHEREARTH from DFW area on Friday, December 21, 2012
    Really only problem is shoestrings and that's minor.. WOULD BUY AGAIN.
    THANK YOU STP for such great deals!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Maq from Saint Louis, MO on Sunday, November 18, 2012
    New balance shoes tend to run small. According to the previous reviewers, this pair seemed to be no exception, so I ordered half size up (my usual shoe size is 5 ), but they felt a little tight. I ordered size 6 pair to compare. By trying both, I decided to keep size 6. As I walk for an hour though,the left foot where the tongue touches started causing pain. I adjusted the position of the tongue, but I still felt the same. This problem was solved by wearing midweight socks. Now I could walk as many hours as I like without having any discomfort. I like its light weight and color (easily mingle into the nature) Thanks to STP, I got nice shoes at an amazing low price. I am happy!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by barbery from New Jersey on Sunday, October 14, 2012
    I bought these to wear to work because I am on my feet on concrete floors. They are well cushioned, very comfortable and fit well even when I replaced the inner sole with my custom orthotics.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Pavement, Walking, With Orthotics/Inserts
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Absorbs Shock, Attractive Design, Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by LanieQueen from Cecilia, KY on Wednesday, October 10, 2012
    I wear these for everyday, and so far, they seem to be holding up fine. I have heard some people say New Balance shoes are perfect in most respects except they wear out easily. I would hate to have these wear out easily, as they are super comfortable, cute, and perfect for Fall. I have a high arch, and these pillow my feet just right. They are also lightweight, which cuts down on foot fatigue at the end of a long day of being on my feet. Awesome shoe!
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Arch Support
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by new granny from Wichita Falls, Tx on Wednesday, October 10, 2012
    Perhaps this shoe runs a little small
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Walking In Country, Walking Outdoors In City
    • Cons: A little small, Sizing A Little Small
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Absorbs Shock, Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Good Arch Support, Good support, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SAK from Northern WI on Monday, October 8, 2012
    This is a good looking shoe that delivers what it
    promised. Great fit and comfortable.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Gym, Pavement, Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Absorbs Shock, Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by marykay from Broomfield, CO on Wednesday, October 3, 2012
    Wear them for daily three-mile walk in neighborhood. The design and color are very appealing.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4