New Balance WW895 Superlight/Superfresh Walking Shoes (For Women)

Closeouts. Take a walk in the clouds without every leaving the ground in New Balance's WW895 Superlight/Superfresh walking shoes. These innovative shoes are superlight and feature a REVlite cushioning midsole for all-day wear.

Average Rating based on 21 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 21 reviews
  • Reviewed by Walker from New Mexico on Monday, February 10, 2014
    Literally "fit like a glove" on my foot. Hugs my foot. Prefer them for aerobics and body combat classes over walking.
  • Reviewed by Just a Mom from California Coast on Monday, July 29, 2013
    I wanted to love these shoes because they are super comfortable but the hot pink color is just too loud for me. I am returning them because I know I won't wear them. Really great shoe if you don't mind stopping traffic with them.
  • Reviewed by Casual Shopper from Lockport, NY on Saturday, May 25, 2013
    Shoe was absolutely lightweight as described. I had intended to use for long walks but there is not enough support.
  • Reviewed by Gma Farm from Florida on Monday, May 20, 2013
    I was looking for a lightweight shoe to wear for Zumba, and I love color so I was very pleased to find these New Balance shoes. I ordered my regular size (9) and the fit is perfect. They are very comfortable and the color is great.
  • Reviewed by J in CA from California on Monday, May 13, 2013
    I purchased these in a women's size 8 regular, which is my standard size for most shoes. My foot is wide in the ball, but average to narrow in the heel. I typically buy regular width athletic shoes and regular or wide width dress shoes. These shoes slip in the heel more than most shoes I own and the ball is a bit tighter than I'd like. They are super light weight, which is really nice. These are the first pair of "walking" shoes I've purchased. I typically walk in running shoes. Compared to my running shoes, these seem to be more rounded at the bottom. Not so extreme as those new-fangled rounded or "rocker" walking shoes, but noticeable compared to my running shoes. They also keep my foot a bit hotter than the running shoes. They appear to be mesh on top, but definitely not as airy a mesh. Which is better on cold days, worse on hot ones. The thing that's really funky about these shoes is how the tongue is sewn in on one side. Adjusting the tongue position is a bit difficult because of this, and the tongue rides up higher on the outside of the shoe. In addition, one shoe's tongue is sewn slightly differently than the other, so I can't align the tongues evenly on both shoes, upsetting my obsessive-compulsive inclinations. I got the bright pink and grey color. It's definitely noticeable. Doesn't always match my walking outfit so had I the choice, I probably would have gone with a more neutral color. On the plus side, though, I'm not inclined to just wear these around town, keeping them in better shape for exercising.
  • Reviewed by Cajhouston from Dallas on Friday, May 10, 2013
    Super comfortable and very breathable shoes. Worn great for walking around town, on the street or on a treadmill.
  • Reviewed by Rock Doc from Texas on Tuesday, May 07, 2013
    The best feature of these shoes is the presence of shirring on the inboard instep area. This allows for a great, snug fit across the arch and instep that is the best I have ever felt in a shoe of this type. The only con I see is that the heel notch is a little low in height, especially if using custom orthotics. Would buy these shoes again and again.
  • Reviewed by Cool Cynthia in from Florida on Wednesday, May 01, 2013
    My last athletic show was New Balance 8W and this light-weight fabric is incredible! Foot bed is comfortable, and I love the bold color. I walked a couple of miles and was glad that I didn't have turf marks on the sole.
  • Reviewed by KathyC from South Carolina on Monday, April 29, 2013
    This is the second pair of the WW895 shoes that I've bought and I'll continue to buy them when I see a good deal. You really do feel as if you're walking on clouds.
  • Reviewed by curlygirl from Dixie,WA on Friday, April 26, 2013
    I bought these shoes for a light weight walking shoe. They are cute, but not very supportive. I am not sure how well they will hold up. But they are stylish. Minimal heel. No arch support to speak of.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 21 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.