New Balance WX20 Minimus Shoes - Minimalist (For Women)

Closeouts. Trimming down the excess features to amplify your workouts, New Balance's WX20 Minimus shoes feature an ultralight design meant to optimize ground control, improve power generation, and position the foot into a neutral position, promoting a more natural alignment.

Average Rating based on 30 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 30 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CD1234 from Virginia on Monday, July 21, 2014
    I ordered an 8.5, my normal size, and while snug, they fit fine. The color is a little shocking, hard to look they are so bright! They are the minimal shoe I was looking for after reading Born to Run and wearing down my old sneaks.
  • Reviewed by Lynn the traveler from Maryland on Thursday, March 27, 2014
    It was wide enough for my wide food but too short, had to return them
  • Reviewed by frankie from Texas on Tuesday, February 11, 2014
    Bought this for CrossFit to replace my Inov-8 F-lites. It's just slightly heavier but more cushion. I normally wear a 6.5 and I bought a 7 and they fit great. Like these shoes a lot!
  • Reviewed by Ruth from Minnesota on Wednesday, December 25, 2013
    I've never been a runner, but decided in August to train up for my first 5k. Bought a pair of simple but traditional running shoes and then started developing slight pain in my ankle. Having elbow tendinitis, I looked for a fix by my running friends to find out most had switched to lightweight minimalist running shoes. \

    I ordered the NB WX20 Minimus shoe and loved them immediately. Makes running comfortable and allowed a more natural foot position. I ran the 5k and continue to run. I will stick with NB Minimus shoes.

    Shoe runs small. I bought a full size bigger than usual.
  • Reviewed by Montana gran from NJ on Sunday, December 8, 2013
    Shoes are current with the right colors, but do run small. Based on other comments I sized up a 1/2 size, but even that puts my big toe right at the top of the shoe. But for the light exercise I bought them for, they'll be fine. This is not a serious shoe for other than the most mild of exercise.

  • Reviewed by suzy sunshine from Pennsylvania on Wednesday, October 23, 2013
    I have been reading about the benefits of minimalist shoes (provided you have a "neutral" foot) and wanted to try some. These shoes are comfortable, flexible and really allow for a sense of the earth below your feet. I do not run but I like to walk and practice tai chi and these shoes work great for these applications.
    The shoes fit true to size and price is affordable.
  • Reviewed by Kayaker from TN on Monday, October 7, 2013
    They are just okay. Sorry I ordered a second pair. Thought I liked them when I put them on and walked around the house. Not enough support for me and a bit uncomfortable at the toes. Ordered a have size larger. Not my favorite pair of New Balance
  • Reviewed by spling from kansas on Saturday, September 21, 2013
    Very cute and light weight. I can barely tell I'm wearing shoes. Order a half size up. I had to learn this the hard way. Learn from my mistake so you don't have to exchange for a larger size.
  • Reviewed by Cindy Trail Runner from Flagstaff on Monday, August 19, 2013
    I love the Minimus trail series, but these have a longer, narrower fit that doesn't work for me. They were really cute (my 2-year-old kept saying "I like your shoes" while I was trying them on), and had a good level of cushioning (i.e. some, but not a lot), but just didn't fit me well.
  • Reviewed by Veronica from L.A California on Thursday, August 15, 2013
    I generally use 6 1/2, but as I read the reviews I decided to order # 7and it just fits perfect!!!! The shoes are great, super comfortable and the plus that I can use the minimalist concept of shoes w/ socks. The design is cute and fits very well on my feet and I love the color! I totally would buy more if more colors would be available.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 30 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.