Customer Reviews Of:
Nike Angled Lanes Mesh Drag Suit - Reversible (For Men)

Closeouts. Nike's Angled Lanes mesh drag suit offers a reversible design that has a more modest cut than racing suits. Its polyester fabric is durable, chlorine resistant and colorfast.

Average Rating based on 16 reviews 3.000000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Reviewed by Zoltar from CA on Sunday, May 11, 2014
    To those of you who reviewed this and said "it didn't stretch, doesn't have support, didn't cover my assets etc." This is a drag suit. It is meant to go over your regular Speedo and provide some drag during training. It's been a while since I've been in the water, but I wore one of these every single day at practice and loved it. Buy one to two sizes larger than your traditional Speedo.
  • Reviewed by Cabinfever from California on Monday, February 24, 2014
    The Sierra Trading Post photo of this swim suit and its description prompted my belief it was a more modest version of a typical swim suit competitive swimmers might wear, but it is not. It has no elasticity and virtually no support ... it would be like swimming in cut off pants. I returned this this swim suit.
  • Reviewed by Metermaid from Colorado on Wednesday, September 11, 2013
    I bought this for the hubby to wear in the hot tub instead of his long board shorts that retain a lot of water. It serves that purpose but we would agree with the review that said "don't know what species this was made for...". The fit is kind of strange how it is "long" on the legs in front. It reminds me of what they wore in the 50's based on photos I've seen. It has no stretch but does have a string to adjust the waist.
  • Reviewed by Marty on the Beach from Indiana on Saturday, June 15, 2013
    I wear Speedos, etc. Tried these on when they came, and not sure if they are made for human bodies....and mine is pretty normal.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bob from hershey Pa on Monday, January 28, 2013
    The suit is well made so far. Middle of teh winter here in the north east so difficult to say until I get it wet and sit on the concrete. It covers essential areas but has no gym short coverage. I will have to lose a few pounds before my wife won't laugh when I put it on.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by El Navigador from Ann Arbor, MI on Thursday, November 15, 2012
    This will be a good, long lasting suit that I can use for years.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SonoranDevil from Scottsdale, AZ on Monday, November 12, 2012
    Know that this is a drag suit or water polo style and not lycra so they do not stretch. I usually wear a 34 in a speedo lycra suit (same for Nike and Tyr), and got a 34 here and they are fine. I have big legs from biking, and they fit snug but not tight.
    I would buy again, these are likley to last a long time with good usage in the pool (6K yards a week).
    • Best Uses: Athletic
    • Pros: Good Fit
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by fizixdood from kansas city on Saturday, October 13, 2012
    needed a new everyday lap suit and this one has fit the bill so far!
    • Best Uses: Everyday
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort Driven
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Fit
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Slow-Triathlete from PA on Thursday, September 13, 2012
    I don't know who these were designed for. I swim lots of laps in a pool. So I was looking for a durable pair of 'speedos.' These did not stretch when I put them on at all. The result was that they were really tight around the thighs and the waist. Likewise, instead of covering the 'man-parts,' they accentuated them all the more. They were pretty much the exact opposite of what I wanted in a pair of swimwear for the pool.
    • Cons: Does Not Stretch--at All
    • Waist: Feels too small
  • Reviewed by Addicted to chlorine from Spokane, WA on Friday, July 13, 2012
    This is a drag suit. Works well for that. Very durable. Also, modest cut allows you to wear this suit beyond the lap pool.
    • Best Uses: Athletic, Casual, Drag suit
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort Driven
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Fit
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2