Customer Reviews Of:
Nike Triathalon Half Tights (For Men)

Closeouts. Sleek, quick drying, and equipped with a dual-density microfiber pad, Nike Triathlon half tights are made to perform in every arena on race day.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews 3.625000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by flicker from Western Hemisphere on Friday, March 20, 2015
    I checked on the size chart for the size of my waist. It said that I needed a medium. Ok, so I ordered them. Wrong choice. They were just too tight. The large size fits much better. The mediums were okay for riding a bike with it's seat, but they were uncomfortable if sitting in a chair. The padding is a little lighter than others I have, but my butt has gotten used to the seat on the bike so they work well for the shorter rides I generally do (up to an hour and a half)
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MTBer42 from North Carolina on Wednesday, March 11, 2015
    I normally wear a medium (waist 33-34), but got a large after reading previous reviews. The large is still too small in the thighs and, worse, in the crotch. Seem well made otherwise. The padding is very light, much lighter than what you would get from a bike short.
  • Reviewed by flicker from America on Tuesday, March 10, 2015
    There are two things.
    1) The sizes are too small. Medium was supposed to be 32-35. My waist is 33 and I am not a fatty. I was able to get into them, but they pinch when I sit and were causing chaff. Eventually they would cause a pressure sore.
    2) They bleed blue from the material either in the inside blue belt strap or the foam. I did not even use soap on them as I usually wash them by hand in the tub, just squeezing out the salt and sweat.
    I do like them. So I am exchanging them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bicyclebob from Pennsylvania on Monday, March 2, 2015
    I use these for cycling of all types. Most cycling shorts made in the past 5 years have padding as thick as a 1950's sanitary napkin. I don't know who thought that was a good idea, but its not! The thin padding in these shorts are just what my sitz bones need! I'd prefer that they be about two inches longer.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SarahMN from Minnesota on Monday, August 18, 2014
    My husband enjoys these for running and swimming. They fit well (tight enough to stay on, not too tight to be uncomfortable) and have a small amount of padding which should make biking more comfortable without interfering with running/swimming.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tommy Triathlon from Kansas City on Tuesday, June 10, 2014
    I have used these shorts twice so far. Once for a 24-mile bike ride and once for a 24-mile ride plus a 2-mile run. I haven't used them for a swim yet. I have never done a triathlon, and these are my first pair of these kind of shorts. I like them quite a bit. The only thing that concerns me is that I occasionally hear what sounds like stitches popping while I stretch, though I haven't visually seen any popped stitches. This could be because my muscles are too big for this size. :) Or perhaps that is normal? I have large. I would think the XL would be too big.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hakan BALABAN from istanbul on Saturday, June 7, 2014
    The ped is good and I think very ideal for summer races.
  • Reviewed by peewee from Leiden on Wednesday, May 21, 2014
    Nice short. Bought it in size M.
    My normal waste size is 33.
    The M is a little too tight so I would reorder a size L.
  • Sort by: