• Nikon Reviews

Nikon is synonymous with optical excellence, and the full range of Nikon binoculars, Nikon spotting scopes, Nikon range finders and Nikon cameras provide unparalleled imaging accuracy, durability and ease of use. Nikon binoculars were among the very first Nikon designs, and Nikon binoculars are known worldwide for advanced design and superior quality. Nikon scopes help hunters stay on target, and Nikon range finders offer vital, accurate range finding in the palm of your hand. Choose Nikon binoculars, Nikon spotting scopes, Nikon range finders and other great Nikon optics, and benefit from the ... Learn more about Nikon creative, trustworthy and innovative spirit of Nikon, a company that strives to exceed your expectations. ... Less
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 12
  • Reviewed by Jo Jo from Wisconsin on Saturday, September 19, 2015
    I bought this range finder fifteen years ago. I bow hunt over four hundred hours a year and gun hunt over two hundred hours a year. Also, a big golfer. This product has been a true friend! It has been used very hard and even dropped forty feet one time and has worked perfect thru it all. The only thing I would change is to make the battery door more difficult to open! I came to this web site and found out that they are sold out (looking for another one for my daughter). It is larger than most range finders which is a big advantage! It is easier to control (stay steady) on targets, like a pin on the golf course or deer at 400 yards. I never write reviews but felt this product deserves it! My Nikon laser 800 8x28 4.5 even has the date and serial number on it.... 12/01#UF501155 This AWESOME product has done me well, and owes me nothing! Thanks Nikon
  • Reviewed by SquatThrust from Texas on Sunday, July 12, 2015
    This Nikon "Riflescope" is model 6308, a discontinued model, that is designed for Shotguns with a parallax setting of 75yds. STP DOES NOT MENTION (Disclose) THAT THIS IS A SCOPE DESIGNED FOR SHOTGUNS. Also, The light transmission is 90% -- not 98% as STP writes in product description.
    Don't know what else is incorrect, but buyer beware and STP fix this please-I'm losing confidence in you guys.

    All that being said, i own several Nikon pro staff scopes and am very satisfied with their quality. this Nikon 6308 scope has quality glass and well built. Made in Phillipines, FYI.

    I don't know that it matters to me that this is a shotgun scope as it will work on a rifle, I just don't want a scope set at 75 yd Parallax for a a Rifle. I wished I had that info before I purchased, now I have to return.

    I give the scope a high rating based on my history with Pro Staff and my inspection of this 6308 Scope. BUT I Give a STP a big fail for poor product description.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by uptheriver from OH on Saturday, May 31, 2014
    I was a little worried after I ordered these and realized they were "factory refurbished". They came with a 90 day guarantee, and seem to be brand new. I needed something to watch the birds from my balcony, and these are quite nice. The clarity is the first thing I noticed, very sharp.
  • Reviewed by Jlo from Florida, Kentucky and South Carolina on Wednesday, April 16, 2014
    I have 6 sets of golf clubs due to belonging to different country clubs and I have a Nikon 1200 in each of the 6 bags. They are the best rangefinders I have ever used. Very easy to use, accurate, durable and the battery lasts a long time. These are seconds but work as good as new ones. I can't tell the difference! Great price too!!!
  • Reviewed by mountaineer from Washington State on Tuesday, March 11, 2014
    These are not 2nd as described. They are factory refurbished and the box was labeled as such by the Nikon factory. The warranty is limited to 90 days. As someone who has experience with quality optics I would advise you not to purchase this item. If it broke once it will break again—usually the tolerances were off and the seal on the scope failed. The tolerances do not get better—they just last until you are off on a hunt and then you have a fogged up scope you cannot see out of. I sent mine back but called STP so hopefully they fix the description of the product. I would advise STP to return these to Nikon—why sell something like this to your loyal customers.
  • Reviewed by J.J. from Oregon on Monday, December 16, 2013
    I'm 75 and astigmatic-color blind and find a scope necessary to see bird identifying marks. A scope is the answer and Nikon has the scopes to help me. When I have mastered the squint and knobs on this Prostaff it will give me speed and confidence I once had with field binoculars. That should provide months of fun in the field and that is all I can ask.
  • Reviewed by Core from Coastal NC on Thursday, December 12, 2013
    I purchased these binoculars at an incredible price with one of my dealflyer coupons. I had been needing some binoculars for some time for viewing bird movement and positions while scouting and hunting from a boat in BIG coastal water. I really wanted some Steiner binoculars, but I saw this deal and couldn't refuse. I have only had these for a few weeks, but so far, I'm actually glad I didn't get the Steiners. These are factory refurbished 2nds, but you would never know the difference. I can easily differentiate species, both on the water and flying, at a LONG distance. The binoculars are big, but you get EXCELLENT light gathering in the early morning and late evening that more than makes up for the size. I have not experienced any problems holding the binoculars still, as some others have commented. In fact, the weight of the binoculars actually helps in this area. I was disappointed that they did not come with a case, but they did come with a nice strap and covers for both the eyecups and objective ends. So far, I am completely satisfied and impressed...especially at this price point.
  • Reviewed by Lifes2short2wearcheapshoes from Florida Panhandle on Saturday, September 7, 2013
    Very nice glasses BUT the lens covers do not fit well at all.
  • Reviewed by Rich from Bay Area on Tuesday, May 21, 2013
    Very nice set of factory reconditioned Optics and for a very good price.

    So far so good!
  • Reviewed by MHD from Ohio on Friday, April 12, 2013
    I purchased these binoculars for birdwatching for my wife. She did a lot of research and these were top rated. While the discription says 2nds and factory refurbished. They clearly were first quality. Referbished often simply means that there was a problem with the packaging and they had to be reboxed or repackaged. Because they are so powerful they take a bit of getting used to. They have soft eyepieces so they can be used while wearing glasses.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 12
;