Nikwax Fabric & Leather Proof - 4.2 fl.oz.

Closeouts. Extend the life of your leather gear and other fabrics with Nikwax Fabric & Leather proof, offering non-toxic waterproof protection for everything from boots to jackets.

Average Rating based on 11 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Maplecreekrods from Michigan on Monday, May 12, 2014
    Works good, a bit of a pain to apply.
  • Reviewed by Michael from North Carolina on Thursday, February 13, 2014
    When you have combo leather and fabric. This does the trick.
  • Reviewed by Michael from North Carolina on Saturday, January 11, 2014
    Great for boots that are part leather and fabric. Keeps the outer part dry so you're not relying solely on the Goretex.

    I don't like wet boots.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 250b rider from Colorado Springs on Wednesday, May 23, 2012
    1 bottle does 2-3 pairs of boots, seems to hold up well even after muddy cleanup.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Durable, Easy to Use
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JO from chicago, IL on Monday, April 30, 2012
    Water generally bead off of my boots anyways, including this cream liquid. Hard to get to soak into the leather so I'm not sure if it actually did anything
    • Cons: Flimsy tip
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Reviewed by Lills from Sydney on Saturday, May 7, 2011
    I've recently bought a few Nikwax leather waterproofing products for my leather goods and I like this one the best. Why? It is not as viscous as the Nikwax "waterproofing for wax" product, and while it means it can really run and spill a bit from the sponge tip (just be extra careful!) it also makes it easier to remove the excess from between stitches or decorative details on my boots. I find with the other "waxier" products, it is hard to remove the wax from holes or tooled designs, leaving unsightly marks, but with this one, it wipes off easily doesn't show. And in addition, it really does the job! Thanks Sierra!
    • Describe Yourself: Homeowner
    • Pros: Easy to Use, Efficient, Simple Instructions
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jonesey from Portland, OR on Tuesday, March 8, 2011
    Easy to apply, effective waterproofing at a fair price. Definitely worth buying!
    • Best Uses: Waterproofing shoes, Waterproofing Ski Gloves
    • Describe Yourself: Active outdoors
    • Pros: Easy to Use, Efficient
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jun from Australia on Thursday, November 18, 2010
    good for maintaining the waterproof performance, sierra's price is OK
    • Best Uses: Cleaning
    • Pros: Easy to Use, Simple Instructions
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dirn63 from Arlington, TX on Wednesday, April 28, 2010
    Waterproofing is good, kept my ski glove leather beading water and snow. Easy to use, just rub in and let it dry. Product is more environmentaly friendly than some other manufacturers materials.
    • Pros: Easy to Use, Efficient, Simple Instructions
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ArtyGirl from Destin, Florida on Sunday, April 18, 2010
    Sponge application delivers waterproofing capabilities without harmful carcinogens, and ozone depreciating factors. I covered two medium suitcases, 4 pair of tennis shoes, and still have some left. Yes, it takes longer to use than a spray, but it is nice when you have to travel and have the ability to take it with you.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.