Nikwax Fabric & Leather Proof - 4.2 fl.oz.

Closeouts. Extend the life of your leather gear and other fabrics with Nikwax Fabric & Leather proof, offering non-toxic waterproof protection for everything from boots to jackets.

Average Rating based on 15 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Eric from Indianapolis on Sunday, December 21, 2014
    Great stuff. It does what it says. I used it on my daughters boots leather boots and it did a great job. The water just rolls off them.
  • Reviewed by LTM from Massachusetts on Thursday, December 18, 2014
    Used these on some older leather boots I picked up at an REI garage sale in order to refresh the material. I also used them on my boots I usually wear to work which get salt on them and had been looking a bit spotty. They refreshed them all like new and my boots are the envy of the office once again.

    Like a shoe face lift. Will be using this between seasons on all my regular shoes.
  • Reviewed by Transplant Yooper from U.P. Michigan on Thursday, November 20, 2014
    The product itself is great, seems to work very well. That being said, the little sponge tip applicator is a total pain to use and by the time you're done applying the product to a pair of boots you'll be cursing in tongues. I'm going to cut the top of the bottle off and pour the rest into a small bottle with a spray pump for further application.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by EB from Alberta on Thursday, October 30, 2014
    I wear my hiking boots for work, I wear my hiking boots when I go hiking in my free time... I tried many many stuff to waterproof them and nothing comes close to Nikwax.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Maplecreekrods from Michigan on Monday, May 12, 2014
    Works good, a bit of a pain to apply.
  • Reviewed by Michael from North Carolina on Thursday, February 13, 2014
    When you have combo leather and fabric. This does the trick.
  • Reviewed by Michael from North Carolina on Saturday, January 11, 2014
    Great for boots that are part leather and fabric. Keeps the outer part dry so you're not relying solely on the Goretex.

    I don't like wet boots.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 250b rider from Colorado Springs on Wednesday, May 23, 2012
    1 bottle does 2-3 pairs of boots, seems to hold up well even after muddy cleanup.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Durable, Easy to Use
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JO from chicago, IL on Monday, April 30, 2012
    Water generally bead off of my boots anyways, including this cream liquid. Hard to get to soak into the leather so I'm not sure if it actually did anything
    • Cons: Flimsy tip
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Reviewed by Lills from Sydney on Saturday, May 7, 2011
    I've recently bought a few Nikwax leather waterproofing products for my leather goods and I like this one the best. Why? It is not as viscous as the Nikwax "waterproofing for wax" product, and while it means it can really run and spill a bit from the sponge tip (just be extra careful!) it also makes it easier to remove the excess from between stitches or decorative details on my boots. I find with the other "waxier" products, it is hard to remove the wax from holes or tooled designs, leaving unsightly marks, but with this one, it wipes off easily doesn't show. And in addition, it really does the job! Thanks Sierra!
    • Describe Yourself: Homeowner
    • Pros: Easy to Use, Efficient, Simple Instructions
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.