Nikwax Fabric and Leatherproof Spray-On Waterproofing - 4.2 fl.oz.

Closeouts. Nikwax' Fabric and Leatherproof spray-on waterproofing helps protect, maintain and improve the moisture-wicking and breathability of all your leather or combination fabric-leather footwear.

Average Rating based on 11 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rob Davis from Chicago on Saturday, January 24, 2015
    Works great with eVent & gore-Tex footwear. Spray on is much better to equally apply. I don't find the odor to be off putting just be sure to let air dry prior to first use.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by veganVenus from New Jersey on Wednesday, January 14, 2015
    I love that this is less toxic than other similar products and works very well. I have used it on combination fabric and gore-tex shoes as well as canvas sneakers. It works well on both!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The Traveling Dad from Ohio on Friday, December 12, 2014
    I grabbed some of this Nikwax Fabric and Leatherproof Spray-On Waterproofing to bolster my hiking and work boots' waterproofing capacity as the winter months loom. The instructions are simple - clean off the boots, spray the wet boots, let them dry...and go play. And your feet stay dry.

    Hopefully, this (and a pair of gaiters) will turn my hikers into snowshoeing boots. That's the goal...now we just wait for the snow and see if the theory works in reality.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by east coast cali from California/NYC on Monday, November 17, 2014
    I haven't had the chance to tramp through the snow in these yet, so the jury's still out on that. But, giving this spray five stars for not altering the appearance or texture of the black synthetic leather boots I applied it to. They're still soft and flexible. As long as you dab up any drops or heavy pools that happen as you apply the spray, your boots should be just fine.
  • Reviewed by Frugal Shopper from Minnesota on Monday, March 10, 2014
    This items is a must if you want your boots to last for any length of time and look good at the same time. My daugthers have at least six pair of leather fashion boots and winter boots. With light cleaning and regular applications of the Nikwax Fabric Waterproofing, they still look great.
  • Reviewed by linz from new york on Monday, January 27, 2014
    Works pretty well, used for two pair of boots so far, one leather and one felt material and been able to walk through a feet (or more) of snow for more than a month now.
  • Reviewed by happy from ohio on Thursday, October 31, 2013
    I can't be more specfic since I haven't been out in a downpour yet. Works well in light rain anyway
  • Reviewed by TM from TN on Wednesday, October 23, 2013
    I have used many Nikwax products and have always been happy. They work very well without the harsh chemicals. I use this on all of my leather to waterproof them.
  • Reviewed by Tanner from Georgia on Wednesday, September 25, 2013
    I am not a professional or avid hiker, but did put the product to the test on a fishing trip. I never used a waterproofing product, so I have nothing else to compare it to. I would and have bought again and recommend.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shotgun Bob from Niagara Falls NY on Saturday, January 19, 2013
    I am a first time user and I am sold on this Product and will return AGAIN! I sprayed my brand new pair of 9" S.W.A.T. Boots with this pump spray including the upper Nylon & Leather bottoms then wiped off any excess. I let Product dry as directed then run water over upper Nylon and Leather bottom, the water just run right off my Boots. Very easy to apply and had great results now I will only buy this product for my Boots or Shoes. The Best Stuff I ever used without a doubt. I also sprayed my old pair that I use for outdoor working in winter @ riding my Harley Davidson in summer, I have No Worries of boots getting soak & wet. The only thing I would like others to know is that it does have a pretty strong scent to it so use in basement with open widows or use outdoors? This scent does go away when dry also when product was delivered their was a little spillage in cap, so before use try not to shake bottle up & down just do a good side to side shake. I cant even tell you how happy I am with this Waterproofing it Works as advertised and it will be the only Waterproofing I will use. Thank You So Much Nikwax & Sierra Trading Post!!! Another Very Happy Customer.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.