Nikwax Glove Proof - 4.2 fl.oz.

Closeouts. Treat your gloves with Nikwax glove proof and enjoy the benefits of non-toxic waterproof protection without sacrificing breathability and grip.

Average Rating based on 14 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-14 of 14 reviews
  • Reviewed by dirn63 from arlington, TX on Sunday, March 02, 2014
    Just returned from ski trip in Park City, Utah. Snowed and rained at same time couple of days. The snow was very heavy and wet, but my gloves stayed dry inside. Great product, as are all Nikwax products I use.
  • Reviewed by Dave from Midwest on Friday, July 19, 2013
    Great for waterproofing gloves. May work as a seam sealer for other gear in a pinch.
  • Reviewed by Kairos from MIllmnt, PA on Wednesday, June 12, 2013
    I (easily) applied this waterproof product on my gloves and it is wonderful. I plan to use it on other outdoor-in-the-mud things!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Martha from Ogden, Utah on Friday, January 18, 2013
    Shipping was fast, exactly what I had ordered. Love SierraTradingPost.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NHLadybug from Newton, New Hampshire on Thursday, January 17, 2013
    nice quality
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Claudia in Taos from Taos, NM on Monday, December 10, 2012
    took awhile to get it to come out of the sponge top.... but easy to apply and dried quickly. I kept the gloves on while they dried and the fit was great.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by capt John from NC on Tuesday, November 20, 2012
    I have tried every product out there and I am a true NIK WAX believer.. I hike for weeks at a time and I'm an avid hunter and out doors man.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by greyeagle from Waldport, OR on Wednesday, October 17, 2012
    Haven't been tested yet on boots. Was difficult to apply with brush on canvas.
    • Best Uses: Home
    • Describe Yourself: Renter
    • Pros: Simple Instructions
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mickey 1 from Killington, VT on Friday, April 20, 2012
    When I buy new ski/snowsport gloves, before use, I apply Nikwax Glove Proof. It boosts the waterproofness. It does not change the color of light/white gloves, like other products that I have used.
    • Describe Yourself: Professional
    • Pros: Easy to Use, Efficient, Powerful, Simple Instructions
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by OhioDJ from Cleveland on Monday, October 17, 2011
    Great waterproofing product with an inefficient applicator. I wanted to waterproof my motorcycle gloves and this looked like the perfect method. The dauber only lets a small amount of solution onto the pad so I found myself daubing more than applying. So, I grabbed a small 1/2 inch paint brush and popped the top off the bottle and painted my gloves in no time.

    Works great! Very good waterproofing solution.
    • Best Uses: Leather gloves
    • Cons: Bad applicator
    • Describe Yourself: Homeowner
    • Pros: Efficient, Works well
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NONE from Jacksonville Beach, Florida on Wednesday, March 23, 2011
    I purchased Gerbings Heating Motorcycle T-5 Riding Gloves. The Manufacture recommeded the use of Glove Proof. Follwing the NIKWAX instructions, Glove Proof was easy to apply and drying time as advertised. While we have not had freezing weather here in Florida, the heavey rains were not able to cause any water to seep into the interior and the hands reained dry and warm.
    • Best Uses: Motorcycle heated gloves
    • Cons: No Cons
    • Describe Yourself: Professional
    • Pros: Convenient, Easy to Use, Efficient, Functional, Simple Instructions
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hyper-Lite from Hillsdale, MI on Wednesday, March 23, 2011
    Used to carry waterproof gloves specifically for riding in rain. Not needed with
    Glove Proof on my leather gloves.
    • Best Uses: Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Professional
    • Pros: Easy to Use, Efficient, Powerful, Simple Instructions
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Vincentus from Melbourne, Australia on Wednesday, May 19, 2010
    Just what i need to protect my good quality ski and snow board gloves. The other stuff is for clothing and tents, so it was good to get something especially made for gloves only.
    • Best Uses: Cleaning, Home, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Homeowner
    • Pros: Easy to Use, Simple Instructions
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ski from pa on Thursday, January 07, 2010
    Easy to use and so far so good.. but have not been in very wet conditions. Good price [...], as always with STP.
    • Describe Yourself: Homeowner
    • Pros: Easy to Use, Efficient
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-14 of 14 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.