Nikwax Liquid Waterpoofing Wax for Leather - 4.2 fl.oz., Neutral,

Closeouts. Made with your smooth leather footwear and gear in mind, Nikwax liquid waterproofing wax keeps your leather breathable and looking like new -- no matter the weather.

Average Rating based on 36 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 36 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TennTom4 from Tennessee on Sunday, June 01, 2014
    This product works very well, actually makes water bead up on the surface of the boot. It is messy to apply, would prefer to have it in an aerosol. Also, it does darken the color of the leather considerably, but once you get some mud on your boots, who really notices the color.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Anonymous from PA on Wednesday, April 30, 2014
    Awesome waterproofing. My boots started to leak a little as I would walk through puddles. sprayed this stuff on them and no more leaking boots. This stuff truly works. Great company with fast shipping and excellent customer service.
  • Reviewed by Kenny A from Brooklyn, NY on Sunday, March 09, 2014
    Read the description to see if this is what you're looking for. There are a number of different waterproofing products for your leather and weather shoes or boots. If you choose this Nik-Wax product you won't go wrong if you follow the instructions. The Brits have good stuff available at Sierra.
  • Reviewed by Konstantin from New Jersey on Thursday, March 06, 2014
    Everything as advertised. I cannot say at that moment is the coating will keep for very long
  • Reviewed by SustainableJen from MA on Monday, March 03, 2014
    Not messy or stinky like other leather treatments.
  • Reviewed by Michael from North Carolina on Thursday, February 13, 2014
    Easy to apply. Completely different than using a cream or paste wax. Be sure to put cardboard underneath when applying to catch the drops or you will have a slick floor.
  • Reviewed by organic from Kamuela, Hawaii on Thursday, January 23, 2014
    Worked on my leather boots, and kept the water off. Did not darken the leather.
  • Reviewed by joedannyboy from Utah on Sunday, January 19, 2014
    test it out first to see if you like your new darker color
  • Reviewed by AxeSlinger from West Virginia on Thursday, January 16, 2014
    First off I will say that I haven't used this on my shoes - but it is excellent for waterproofing messenger bags and laptop computer cases! My experience with shoe "additives" is that the coating doesn't last very long because if you are like me you put your shoes through some bad terrain. Messenger bags - and especially laptop computer cases - do not go through mud puddles or rocks. I do not know how long a couple coats will last, but for the price a few months will be good.
  • Reviewed by Sandal Lover from NC on Wednesday, January 15, 2014
    Haven't "tested" it yet as far as the waterproofing quality, but it seems easy to use / apply. Is not messy and does not have a strong odor. Dispensing & applying is easy and mess-free with the attached applicator sponge.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 36 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.