Nikwax PolarProof Waterproofing Solution - 10 fl.oz., Wash In

Closeouts. Think you need to buy rain gear in order to keep yourself warm and dry? Think again! Nikwax PolarProof wash-in waterproofing adds water repellency to your fleece, wool, ski-wear, and even your hollow-fill synthetic sleeping bag.

Average Rating based on 17 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 17 reviews
  • Reviewed by skier sam from California on Wednesday, March 5, 2014
    I have quite a few fleece items since I never throw anything away. In the past I tried waterproofing one or two of the items with the Nikwash wash in Direct wash waterproofing (not made for fleece, but I figured I give it a try and I didn't notice much difference. When I used the Polar proof solution my old fleece came out like new.
  • Reviewed by stantdm from South Dakota on Monday, February 24, 2014
    This product has other uses than on polar fleece garments. It works well on canvas, at least so far. Polar fleece doesn't waterproof well and while this helps it won't make a rain coat out of your fleece jacket. I tried it on a couple of canvas coats and it actually works better on them. I don't know how long it will last but we will find out.
  • Reviewed by rags mom from Arkansasw on Thursday, February 20, 2014
    I used Polar Proof on all of my fleece restored loft to my older fleece. All looked nearly new and very soft. Water does pill on fleece.
  • Reviewed by Tony from Utah on Tuesday, January 7, 2014
    Easy to use. I does repel the water or snow and runs off if it is coming down lightly. Of course this does not replace a waterproof breathable shell, but perfect for snowshoeing with snow lightly falling.
  • Reviewed by SkiMom from Colorado on Tuesday, July 16, 2013
    Not bad at all. Doesn't ruin your clothes and it does the job :-) Perfect for ski clothing and sweaters. Smells nice, too.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JD from philadelphia PA on Monday, February 4, 2013
    To much required to use this. Was looking for an eaiser application.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dry in a Rainy Place from Wayne, PA on Wednesday, December 26, 2012
    Nikwax is excellent. I used it to waterproof an old rain coat that had lost its ability to repel water. The coat is as good as new.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by capt john from nc on Tuesday, November 20, 2012
    I have tried every product out there and I am a true NIK WAX believer.. I hike for weeks at a time and I'm an avid hunter and out doors man. I don't believe in bad weather just bad gear.. all my friends are Nik wax users now
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by fcw from albany, ny on Tuesday, July 10, 2012
    Followed handwash instructions on two Northface Windall fleece jackets and two quilted nylon jackets. It worked well. The fleece jackets came out soft and the quilted jackets looked like it did when they were new. Happy with the product.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Easy to Use
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Biligh from Saint Paul,MN on Monday, April 9, 2012
    Made my fleece better than new and softer too.
    • Best Uses: Fleece wear
    • Cons: None
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Easy to Use, Worked great
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 17 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.