Nikwax Sandal Wash - 4.2 fl.oz.

Closeouts. Flip-flops and fisherman sandals alike can benefit from a cleaning with Nikwax sandal wash. Sponge-on cleaner safely cleans, deodorizes and sanitizes all natural and synthetic sandals.

Average Rating based on 14 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MMB from Arizona on Friday, August 1, 2014
    I spend much of the year in sandals. This brought a grungy pair of old Birkenstocks back from the dead. Makes every pair of sandals fresh. Easy to use on synthetic or leather.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Elizabeth from California on Wednesday, June 4, 2014
    I bought this sandal wash hoping--but hardly expecting--that it would destinkify my daughter's Keen sandals. Miraculously, it did just that. I'm a convert.
  • Reviewed by Gulf Coast Enthusiast from Florida on Thursday, February 20, 2014
    Living in Florida, I am in sandals constantly! This wash does an excellent job of keeping my sandals clean and fresh. I'
  • Reviewed by DOO from DE on Monday, February 3, 2014
    GOOd
  • Reviewed by Lovestheoutdoors from california on Saturday, October 5, 2013
    I used this on a pair of Teva flip flops and Chaco sandals. It did a great job cleaning both. I was impressed that it got into all of the little grooves on the surface of the of the Chaco footbed. I had never really cleaned these sandals after years of use and one wash with this cleaner really worked.
  • Reviewed by Pure Fibers from Northern California on Wednesday, September 18, 2013
    I really wondered why I needed this sandal wash -- but also realized that nothing else was working for my favorite sandals. I'd tried homemade concoctions and commercial products, but still felt embarrassed by my oldies-but-smellies. Based on reviews and favorable experience with other Nikwax products, I decided to try this stuff. Yes, it really works. I've even used it on my leather insoles (NOT recommended by Nikwax), and it works beautifully. For leather, I don't rinse with running water; I use a damp washcloth over and over to wipe away the product. Then I cover the insole with rice, let the rice absorb moisture overnight, and I'm able to wear the sandals in the morning. I hesitate to say that this is safe for all leather sandals because I'm using it "off label," but I've had great luck.
  • Reviewed by slohistory from San Luis Obispo, CA on Tuesday, August 13, 2013



    Nikwax Sandal Wash is as the product states, a "sponge-on cleaner" that removes most of the stains that sandals pick up in daily use. It does not remove long standing stains.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by baygirl from redwood city, ca on Saturday, August 13, 2011
    Glad to find this product! I love wearing my Keens and Tevas without socks, but my feet sweat and after a while the shoes do not smell so sweet. Enter Nikwax Sandal Wash. This product actually works! My only suggestion is that the applicator tip would've been better designed at an angle. It is just a little difficult getting into the toe box area of my Keens.
    • Best Uses: Regular Maintenance
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Pros: Easy To Use
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wiinkie Camilla from Laurel, MD on Sunday, July 31, 2011
    At first I thought this is not working and then, after working on the second shoe, more soap came out. The secret is to make sure you wet the foot bed good, in order for the soap to be seen. I would order it again, now that I know how to use it.
    • Best Uses: Regular Maintenance
    • Cons: Doesn't Last, Hard To Use
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: Clear Instructions, It's okay could be better
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lockster from Australia on Monday, May 23, 2011
    Amazing how old sandals can clean up with this product
    • Best Uses: Regular Maintenance
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: Clear Instructions, Easy To Use, Extends Shoe Life
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.