Customer Reviews Of:
Nikwax Sandal Wash Cleaner - 4.2 fl.oz.

Closeouts. Nikwax sandal wash cleaner is a perfect solution for keeping open-toed footwear clean and smelling fresh. This sponge-on wash safely cleans, deodorizes and sanitizes all natural and synthetic sandals.

Average Rating based on 17 reviews 4.705882 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TowsonTipster from Towson , MD on Thursday, May 19, 2016
    Great on Tevas. It also removed most of a large grease smear from the front of my beige linen handbag...enough to at least make it wearable again:)
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kkxx from OP on Friday, February 5, 2016
    Commodity good, very good use
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Loves STP from Lock Haven PA on Monday, July 13, 2015
    This product cleaned sandals I thought I was going to have to throw away. I love it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ArtTeacher from Arizona on Friday, August 1, 2014
    I spend much of the year in sandals. This brought a grungy pair of old Birkenstocks back from the dead. Makes every pair of sandals fresh. Easy to use on synthetic or leather.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Elizabeth from California on Wednesday, June 4, 2014
    I bought this sandal wash hoping--but hardly expecting--that it would destinkify my daughter's Keen sandals. Miraculously, it did just that. I'm a convert.
  • Reviewed by Gulf Coast Enthusiast from Florida on Thursday, February 20, 2014
    Living in Florida, I am in sandals constantly! This wash does an excellent job of keeping my sandals clean and fresh. I'
  • Reviewed by DOO from DE on Monday, February 3, 2014
    GOOd
  • Reviewed by Lovestheoutdoors from california on Saturday, October 5, 2013
    I used this on a pair of Teva flip flops and Chaco sandals. It did a great job cleaning both. I was impressed that it got into all of the little grooves on the surface of the of the Chaco footbed. I had never really cleaned these sandals after years of use and one wash with this cleaner really worked.
  • Reviewed by Lather and Rinse from Northern California on Wednesday, September 18, 2013
    I really wondered why I needed this sandal wash -- but also realized that nothing else was working for my favorite sandals. I'd tried homemade concoctions and commercial products, but still felt embarrassed by my oldies-but-smellies. Based on reviews and favorable experience with other Nikwax products, I decided to try this stuff. Yes, it really works. I've even used it on my leather insoles (NOT recommended by Nikwax), and it works beautifully. For leather, I don't rinse with running water; I use a damp washcloth over and over to wipe away the product. Then I cover the insole with rice, let the rice absorb moisture overnight, and I'm able to wear the sandals in the morning. I hesitate to say that this is safe for all leather sandals because I'm using it "off label," but I've had great luck.
  • Reviewed by slohistory from San Luis Obispo, CA on Tuesday, August 13, 2013



    Nikwax Sandal Wash is as the product states, a "sponge-on cleaner" that removes most of the stains that sandals pick up in daily use. It does not remove long standing stains.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2