Nikwax Tent & Gear Solar Proof Waterproofing - 17 fl.oz., Spray On

Closeouts. Extend the life of tents, awnings and backpacks with Nikwax Tent & Gear Solar proof. This spray offers non-toxic waterproofing and UV protection for weatherproof fabrics

Average Rating based on 11 reviews 4.545454 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-11 of 11 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Willie from New York on Friday, July 31, 2015
    This stuff works great! Made my tent water repellant once again. Don't forget to also buy seam sealer, that's what would cause most leakage in your tent.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Trogdor from Salt Lake City on Tuesday, April 21, 2015
    Haven't used it yet, but this is the cheapest price by far. I bought several bottles and plan on coating 2 large tents with it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Turbo from CA on Wednesday, March 11, 2015
    I use this each year before the field season to vamp up my gear and extend its life. The bottle covers 2 tents and a few backpacks of mine (depends on much you spray one each product).
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Henk from Aguanga CA on Monday, January 12, 2015
    This stuff was easy to use. Just wet down and spray. I only gave it a 4 star because when I went to use the product the spray nozzle did not work and I replaced it with one that did. But after using it on my tent it felt like it put a wax coating on it that could make it withstand the elements. I can not rate it on use because I have not had a chance to use it yet. Very simple to use!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lurp from TN on Tuesday, August 05, 2014
    Nothing glamours. But if you want your gear to last longer, buy this product
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by oregon outback from oregon on Thursday, June 12, 2014
    Buy more than you think. Works well. Make sure to follow the directions. Will use it again.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Marc from Maryland on Wednesday, April 16, 2014
    I used this spray on a backpack and a large brimmed hat. They were not new and I washed them first with soap and water by hand. I then applied two coats to both, letting them dry between coats. At the end, they worked a bit better than before, but the water did not really bead up so much as sit on the surface and not get sucked in. I took them to Peru and was rained on almost every day, but the pack seemed to keep the water out fine, although the hat seemed pretty much unchanged from before treatment, ie, it got damp but not wet.
  • Reviewed by maykay from west on Thursday, November 14, 2013
    this spray works great. i used it on my gazebo cover and it is doing the job! only time will tell about the uv protection. i also used it on my raincoat which wasn't so waterproof anymore. now it's like new. very happy with this product. i especially like that it is not an aerosol.
  • Reviewed by Josh from Oregon Coast on Friday, March 15, 2013
    If you have a MUST get Solar-Proof! This stuff is great. I usually treat my tent at the beginning of the year and then again halfway through. Living in the Pacific NW, we get a barrage of rain and sun...sometimes within the same hour. This stuff is great.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sunshine from orange county, ca on Monday, February 11, 2013
    still waiting to use it. just have to get off the couch and set up all my gear to spray it. Anyway, if this is as great as the Nikwax down wash them I'm stoked I bought another awesome product.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by capt john from North carolina on Tuesday, November 20, 2012
    It really works. I tried it and now have gone Nik Wax crazy. and have made all my friends believers to.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-11 of 11 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #