Nikwax TX Direct Spray On - 10 fl.oz.

Closeouts. Apply Nikwax TX Direct spray-on water-repellent treatment to your outdoor gear and outerwear to quickly revitalize water repellency and breathability.

  • Ideal for laminates like Gore-Tex®, eVent, PreCip® and Ultrex®
  • Also great for synthetic sleeping bags and tents
  • Easy to apply
  • Height: 8-½"
  • Diameter: 2-¼"
  • Capacity: 10 fl.oz.
  • Weight: 13.2 oz.
  • Material: Composite bottle and sprayer
  • Made in UK

Average Rating based on 9 reviews 4.666666 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by warm water diver from Pasadena on Tuesday, June 23, 2015
    so many uses.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sailer from TX on Monday, August 11, 2014
    I cannot rate this product yet other then to say that the application was easy. I am a sailer and have a set of Gill foul weather gear that I applied the product to. I will be participating as crew in the Great Chesapeake Bay Schooner Race this October and also be sailing back to Connecticut in open water afterwards.
    This will be the real test of the products water proofing ability without a doubt.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Artygirl0112 from Tallahassee Florida on Friday, August 8, 2014
    Spray on everything that you want to stay dry! Spray a plain old windbreaker inside and out and let it dry in the sun. Follow the directions and you will have a great hiking jacket, that you can re-spray as needed. This will work for a light to moderate rain lasting about an hour. After that the fibers of the windbreaker will start to absorb water. But hey, you didn't have to spend any more $$ on goretex! Plus, the large bottle yields lots of sprays for other water repellent gear!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Paul in North Carolina from North Carolina on Tuesday, July 29, 2014
    I use this to revive my raincoats to make them completely waterproof again. Why buy a new jacket when you can revive it!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by T from IN on Sunday, June 8, 2014
    has worked great on a couple of my jackets
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Flyfish77 from Illinoiis on Monday, May 26, 2014
    I have been using this product for years.
  • Reviewed by coco from ny on Wednesday, March 19, 2014
    make sure you peel off the back double layer and read the instruction underneath. so far it seems to work well. water beads nicely on my jacket which previously soaks through immediately. will have to see how long the coating last. how it handles UV. but you have to spray a lot of it. this whole bottle will treat 3-4 pieces of cloth I think.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ordinary guy from Turner Valley, AB, Canada on Monday, November 28, 2011
    Great for revitalizing waterproof garments and very easy to apply.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Easy to Use
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by biker boy from Dallas, Texas on Wednesday, April 27, 2011
    I applied this solution to a Marmot jacket I had that was not that waterproof. Water now beads on the jacket and I have at least doubled its waterproofness. In the application process the solution did run off rather easily since it is a water based product. I hung my jacket from a hanger and sprayed it down well. There were no specific instructions, that I could find, as to how to apply it. I used over a half a bottle on one extra large jacket. In any event, the jacket is now much more waterproof and useful to me.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Help waterproof fabrics, Treat jacket
    • Cons: The solution is runny
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Easy to apply, Easy to Use
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews