Nikwax Wash-In Basewash - 10 fl.oz.

Closeouts. Spiff up your synthetic base layers and socks with Nikwax' wash-in Basewash — just add the easy-to-use cleaner to the washing machine to lift out dirt and revitalize your clothes' moisture-wicking properties.

Average Rating based on 18 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 18 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by topnut1 from Missouri on Wednesday, May 21, 2014
    Used this basewash on my Patagonia R1 pullovers. Nice fresh smell and the material feels lighter and cleaner than when using wool lite.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by huffnpuff from Kansas on Thursday, April 17, 2014
    Synthetics are great for wicking away sweat during your workouts. I sweat. A lot. And sometimes the workout gear doesn't get dried out quickly and it ends up with a less than pleasant odor. This product does what it says it does, it helps to restore the wicking action and it truly takes the odor out of your clothes. If you can't hang your gear outdoors to break up the proteins that cause odor this is the next best thing. It works.,
  • Reviewed by dirn63 from arlington, TX on Sunday, March 02, 2014
    I wash all my Lycra underwear, sports gear, and running and cycling socks, as well as my wool socks in this product. It is very gentle on my clothing. Has extended the wear of my gear for years. Will not use anything else.
  • Reviewed by PLW from NC on Thursday, January 23, 2014
    We like this product. It works as advertised & STP offers it at a terrific price.
  • Reviewed by bjb93 from Illinois on Tuesday, January 14, 2014
    Basewash makes base layer and fleece soft, clean feeling and even old garments refreshed. I was amazed how my old fleece felt new again.
  • Reviewed by backcountry bargain hunter from Salt Lake City on Sunday, December 01, 2013
    Gets synthetic base layers clean and free of odor
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by capt John from NC on Tuesday, November 20, 2012
    I have tried every product out there and I am a true NIK WAX believer.. I hike for weeks at a time and I'm an avid hunter and out doors man. I don't believe in bad weather just bad gear.. it easy to use.. all my friends are believers now
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by quicksdraw from vancouver, wa on Tuesday, October 23, 2012
    I swear by Nikwax to get my base layer clothing smelling fresh. It has been the only product that I can honestly say works!
    • Best Uses: Removing Smells
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Great Smell
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KellerGirl from Texas on Tuesday, July 17, 2012
    I have rated this product before and I'm happy to rate it again as I continue to buy it from STP. The price here can't be beat. I use this to launder all of our technical clothing and Smart Wool socks. I am an advocate because I believe it protects the wicking properties of our expensive clothes and it definitely removes odors. For son's soccer jersey I add white vinegar for a soak first, and I use BIZ for stains. Hope this helps. Hope STP continues to carry this product, it is expensive relative to typical laudry soap.
    • Best Uses: All tech clothing
    • Cons: Costly
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Removes Odors
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by fish from Wilmington, NC on Sunday, June 03, 2012
    Nikwax wash is a very good product. Follow the directions for best cleaning performance of gortex and other H20 resistent and breathable materials like rain jackets and pants.
    • Best Uses: Cleans nicely, Rejuvenate gortex
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Compact, Easy to Use
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 18 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.