Nikwax Wash-In Soft Shell Proof Waterproofing - 10 fl.oz.

Closeouts. Wake up your favorite soft shell jackets and vests with a trip through the washing machine using Nikwax' wash-in soft shell proof waterproofing. Easy to use formula adds water repellency and restores breathability to soft shell garments.

Average Rating based on 22 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 22 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nan from New york on Sunday, March 22, 2015
    I have not used this product yet but I do have a concern. It was frozen when I receivev it!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tom from New Jersey on Wednesday, February 25, 2015
    Easy to use works good.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Truck from Alabama on Monday, February 23, 2015
    Works well
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by fishwhisperer from Wilmington, NC on Friday, February 13, 2015
    We have used this product for some time now with very good results so when the option to replenish our stash at a discounted price came from STP we elected to take advantage. Recommend it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hike New York from New York on Thursday, December 11, 2014
    Easy, quick, worked perfectly. Washed one garment by hand in sink.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kent in Texas from Texas on Sunday, November 30, 2014
    Have two jackets that had lost their water repelling ability because I had run them through the clothes drier. Thought for sure that I would have to buy new ones until I saw the Nikwax Waterproofing on Sierra Trading Post. Washed the two jackets as described in the directions and it's like they are back to new. Saved me from buying new ones. Excellent product!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by topbee from korea on Thursday, June 5, 2014
    very easy method to renewal your gear
  • Reviewed by Jimbojonesbos from Boston, MA on Thursday, March 27, 2014
    Nikwax products are something I have used for decades and always been satisfied with. When the DWR (I guess the D there is a little suspect) started to fail on my soft shell I bought this to help bring it back and it works brilliantly. The thing to remember is that since the original DWR and Nikwax are both coatings that can and do wear off you will need to retreat at some point in the future and it is not permanent any more than the original treatment. I have found the Nikwax products to be the best of the options available having used a number of others I will stick with Nikwax for the foreseeable future.
  • Reviewed by Rockwoodfarm from Boston on Wednesday, March 19, 2014
    another excellent product from Nikwax for insuring that your softshell garments are as waterproof as possible.
  • Reviewed by Jesse Pesci from North Carolina on Sunday, November 10, 2013
    Pros:
    My Grunden's softshell has never, NEVER felt this clean, slick and light. It looks, smells, feels and repels water like it's absolutely brand new. Couldn't be happier with Nikwax's products.

    Cons:
    This comes in a 10 oz. bottle. They recommend you use the whole bottle for a small load size in a top loading washing machine, but only a couple ounces for hand washing.

    I washed my Grunden's softshell and a Marmot shell with Tech Wash then followed up with this stuff on the softshell. Used 2-3 oz of the softshell proof on a single garment in a top loading washer set on small load size and warm water. Worked great
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 22 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #