Nikwax Wash-In Soft Shell Proof Waterproofing - 10 fl.oz.

Closeouts. Wake up your favorite soft shell jackets and vests with a trip through the washing machine using Nikwax' wash-in soft shell proof waterproofing. Easy to use formula adds water repellency and restores breathability to soft shell garments.

Average Rating based on 16 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by topbee from korea on Thursday, June 05, 2014
    very easy method to renewal your gear
  • Reviewed by Jimbojonesbos from Boston, MA on Thursday, March 27, 2014
    Nikwax products are something I have used for decades and always been satisfied with. When the DWR (I guess the D there is a little suspect) started to fail on my soft shell I bought this to help bring it back and it works brilliantly. The thing to remember is that since the original DWR and Nikwax are both coatings that can and do wear off you will need to retreat at some point in the future and it is not permanent any more than the original treatment. I have found the Nikwax products to be the best of the options available having used a number of others I will stick with Nikwax for the foreseeable future.
  • Reviewed by Rockwoodfarm from Boston on Wednesday, March 19, 2014
    another excellent product from Nikwax for insuring that your softshell garments are as waterproof as possible.
  • Reviewed by Jesse Pesci from North Carolina on Sunday, November 10, 2013
    Pros:
    My Grunden's softshell has never, NEVER felt this clean, slick and light. It looks, smells, feels and repels water like it's absolutely brand new. Couldn't be happier with Nikwax's products.

    Cons:
    This comes in a 10 oz. bottle. They recommend you use the whole bottle for a small load size in a top loading washing machine, but only a couple ounces for hand washing.

    I washed my Grunden's softshell and a Marmot shell with Tech Wash then followed up with this stuff on the softshell. Used 2-3 oz of the softshell proof on a single garment in a top loading washer set on small load size and warm water. Worked great
  • Reviewed by Dave from Midwest on Friday, July 19, 2013
    It works.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The Great Northwest from Shelton WA. on Friday, February 08, 2013
    I wet down the jacket I wanted to waterproof and then sprayed a 25% product with 75% water rather then wash a clean item. Worked great now my puffy shirt is waterproof.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mitchicken from Mi on Wednesday, February 06, 2013
    Used it on all my soft shell gear. Jackets and pants. Now they are like new. Very impressed.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ski Bitten from French Alpes on Thursday, January 24, 2013
    Easy to use, and really works. My husband's ski jacket was no longer repelling water; washed it with this product and it's like new.

    My only complaint would be on the directions for usage, which were not on the bottle. Luckily I also purchased a different bottle of the waterproofing mixture as I wasn't sure which would be best for the ski jacket ( this one is..) and the second bottle had directions on it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by avid 10 mile hiker from Vernon AZ. on Wednesday, January 23, 2013
    easy to use really works waterproofing lasts for several months then just reapply in washer. Bottle can do 2 large loads or many single items
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fisherwoman from SF Bay Area on Thursday, November 08, 2012
    Still keeping some of my old old favorites in good condition so they can continue to be my favorites.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.