Nikwax Wash-In TX Direct Waterproofing - 10 fl.oz.

Closeouts. If your wet weather gear is starting to lose its prowess, it's time to treat it with Nikwax wash-in TX direct waterproofing. Just one washing with the treatment added will revive your garments' breathability and add water repellency.

Average Rating based on 57 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6 »
  • 1-10 of 57 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Trobby from Florida on Thursday, April 16, 2015
    I used this product to restore the water repellency of my 20 year old Goretex coat. It did just that and doesn't appear to have affected the Goretex breathability. I tested it by standing in the shower for about 5 minutes. Not a great test but it'll do until I get caught in the rain. Easy to use and much nicer than using a spray. The wash ensures full coverage.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by oldmantebe from Bloomington, IN on Wednesday, April 15, 2015
    Used along with Tech Wash to clean and waterproof 3 rain jackets. I have only worn one jacket in light rain since but you could see the water beading off.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by snoslider from Pocono Mts. in PA on Wednesday, April 8, 2015
    Great product. Easy to use. Works great in keeping snow gear waterproof. Needs to be sold in BIGGER bottles. Works well with Tech Wash.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by fish from Wilmington, NC on Friday, February 13, 2015
    We have been using Nickwax for years and it works to renew water proofing materials like gore-tex. The discounted price from STP was a no brainer at least for us. Just follow the instructions. Buy with confidence from STP.
    Catch and Release,
    fish
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 100 Day Skier from Colorado on Tuesday, February 10, 2015
    Water beads up again on ski jackets that had begun to absorb water.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Henk from Aguanga CA on Monday, January 12, 2015
    I can only rate this product by how easy it was to use because I have not had a chance to use it out in the field yet, but after using it and feeling the outside of my jacket and the material. it does feel that it brought it back to when it was new.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mama Nutcracker from NC on Wednesday, December 31, 2014
    We have been using this product for years. Even on gore- tex products, when they need washing, this is my product. Wash it in & then put stuff i.e. jackets, ski/board pants in the dryer & it just strengthens or resets the waterproofing. Great stuff. Just follow directions to a tee. And I have an he washer. When I started using product, I did not. Works great in either one! Have used spray on types. Like this way better.Through Ski Race teams & owning a Snowsports Company, college son being a ski instructor with knees in snow, alot, I can tell u this product works!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ranger Bill from Los Angeles on Monday, December 22, 2014
    Does refresh DWR some. Not enough for severely depleted garments.
    You need spray on for those.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by peaceful from Olympia, WA on Thursday, December 11, 2014
    This is a great product for this price!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by racersailor from Rhode Island on Monday, November 24, 2014
    I've used this for years on my ski and sailing gear. Love it!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6 »
  • 1-10 of 57 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #