Customer Reviews Of:
Nikwax Waterproofing Down Proof - 10 fl.oz.

Closeouts. Treat your down gear to a spin through the washer with Nikwax waterproofing down wash; just one cycle through revives insulation, adds water repellency and re-activates breathability.

Average Rating based on 15 reviews 4.400000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TowerDad from South Dakota on Thursday, December 10, 2015
    Have not used this product yet but have recently decided to start taking care of the items I buy so they actually work continuously like they should throughout their life and also extend their life. I recommend everyone does the same to get their money out of their gear and actually have it perform like it should!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jimlovett from So CAl on Thursday, January 22, 2015
    I have used NikWax products for my family's snowboard outerwear, but first time with their Down cleaner and waterproofing. As easy as their other products and works great for waterproofing. Thanks NikWax, because we look good and ever=n better, smell good.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bev from Montana on Tuesday, December 30, 2014
    I actually haven't used this product yet but I have used many Nikwax products and never been disappointed. They do exactly what they are supposed to do.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dkiny from Upstate, NY on Sunday, May 18, 2014
    not exactly what was expected. it is more commercial oriented product that is just distributed in smaller packages
  • Reviewed by AT Trail Magic from Maine on Wednesday, April 2, 2014
    I use following a wash with NIKWAX DOWN. Be sure you have a front loading washer machine for down products. The only cleaner I trust on our expensive down coats and sleeping bags.
  • Reviewed by subsen from florida on Wednesday, March 26, 2014
    Washed a down jacket that was dirty Nikwax Down Wash - cleaned nicely; then I washed again in (Nikwax Waterproffing Down Proof and it fluffed up nicely int he drier. Passed the water splash test - I haven't worn it in the rain yet.
  • Reviewed by subsen from florida on Wednesday, March 26, 2014
    Washed a down jacket that was dirty Nikwax Down Wash - cleaned nicely; then I washed again in this product (Nikwax Waterproffing Down Proof) and it fluffed up nicely inthe drier. Pssed the water splash test - I haven't worn it in the rain yet.
  • Reviewed by NCOutdoors from North Carolina on Saturday, February 1, 2014
    This product works great but I did not follow their directions. I did not want to use their down wash and I thought the recommended amount was excessive. I washed our 4 down jackets in Dreft on the gentle cycle in my HE front loader washing machine. I then added about a third of a bottle of down proof and ran them again on gentle, spinning them a second time on high. I then dried them with 3 tennis balls until they were bone dry. A few nights later, we sat down to eat at a restaurant and my son picked up his glass of water and accidentally dumped it all over himself. Thank goodness he hadn't taken off his treated down jacket yet. It just beaded and ran right off. The jacket was as dry as when he walked in! Good stuff, but don't waste it by following their directions. If you have a top loader, you may need that much but not with an HE front loader.
  • Reviewed by Sue from MI on Tuesday, January 28, 2014
    For the product to be effective you first need to wash with Nikwax Waterproofing soap therefore I can" t use the product.
    Will return as the soap was not available.
  • Reviewed by HikerMiker from Phoenix,AZ. on Wednesday, April 17, 2013
    But work it does!Use the gentle cycle on all down clothing and cold water.All clothing should be turned inside out before laundering and tumble dry on low heat with a few tennis balls thrown in to fluff the down.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2