Nikwax Footwear Cleaning Gel - 4.2 fl.oz.

Closeouts. Don't replace your old, grungy kicks; give them new life with Nikwax footwear cleaning gel, specially formulated to clean and revitalize, so you get newer looking shoes that last.

Average Rating based on 20 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 20 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by OCULUS from Rensselaer, NY on Monday, October 27, 2014
    Haven't tried this yet, but am a long-time fan of Nikwax wool wash, thanks to STP's great buyers. I'm confident it will do a good job of cleaning and deodorizing.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ClothesAreMe from New York State on Thursday, May 08, 2014
    I am giving this a four star rating, mostly because I tend not to give out fives easily. That said, I have had some difficult stains to remove on my suede/nubuck shoes and tried a lot of frankly, harsh cleaners, which only worked at all because I was persistent. The Nikwax cleaner is so much easier to use, gentler, and safer for your lungs. Most cleaners are petroleum based and in aerosol form for which you need a mask and lots of ventilation to use, not to mention, the lingering odor. I have not encountered any shoe places that stock Nikwax. I am thrilled that Nikwax makes a product that basically "soaps" the shoes clean. Can it get rid of old set in stains? That depends on what the stain is, but my shoes (4 pair) now look closer to their original condition. Don't stop making these products! And thanks to STP for offering them at a great price.
  • Reviewed by Missblast from NYC on Sunday, October 20, 2013
    My husband and I used this product on two pairs of shoes, and despite following instructions which included applying the product a second time, both pairs of shoes did not take on anything approximating 'revitalization' or 'newer looking shoes'. Caveat emptor.
  • Reviewed by cv from long island, ny on Monday, September 09, 2013
    It's always hard to keep your shoes clean, especially if you use them for work. This is the cleaner for you.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lsdumoff from CT on Thursday, October 11, 2012
    Applied to my daughters new boots. No effect to color. Haven't tested in snow yet.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, School, Travel, Winter Camping
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Durable, Easy to Use
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by nathy from heerlen, the nederlands on Saturday, September 08, 2012
    good for cleaning your booths
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Climbing, Day Trips, River, Winter Camping
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Compact, Durable, Easy To Set Up, Easy to Use, Good Design, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Annie from Wichita, KS on Thursday, May 24, 2012
    I was not expecting this product to be as good as it was. I had an old pair of shoes that wouldn't come clean. I had tried almost everything. Right when I applied the nikwax, I could see the dirt coming off. The only issue I had was the sponge applicator tore slightly, but you can easily improvise with a small scrub brush.
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Easy To Set Up, Easy to Use
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kydaka from Vancouver, BC on Wednesday, May 16, 2012
    Not much to say, simple product that does the job
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Easy to Use
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rubee from Encintas, Ca on Monday, April 02, 2012
    Excellent product for cleaning.
    • Best Uses: All shoes
    • Pros: Easy to Use
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bibliophile from South Bend IN on Tuesday, February 07, 2012
    It is a very good product.
    • Best Uses: Cleaning
    • Pros: Easy to Use, Efficient, Powerful, Simple Instructions
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 20 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.