Customer Reviews Of:
Nikwax Wool Wash - 10 fl.oz.

Closeouts. An excellent choice for merino wool, wool socks and wool base layers, Nikwax’ Wool Wash safely cleans, softens, freshens and enhances moisture-wicking abilities of woolen apparel and accessories.

Average Rating based on 41 reviews 4.439024 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2 ... 5
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PJ from Texas on Wednesday, December 17, 2014
    NikWax makes great products for cleaning and waterproofing clothing. I've used it for 15 years on all my outdoor clothing gear and wool sweaters.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PDX Chix from OREGON on Wednesday, December 3, 2014
    This is the best insurance for your high quality wool performance wear and fashion wear! Sierra Trading Co has the best price on this wonderful product and quick shipping. Sign up for email and get even better deals.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Musicteacher9 from NC on Sunday, November 30, 2014
    I found that it's had week reviews on Amazon and also that there was another wool wash that had excellent reviews...same price
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mike from Pittsburgh on Monday, November 17, 2014
    I purchased this along with merino wool base layer underwear. As soon as I took the cap off I could smell the product, the fragrance is strong. In most cases the smell would'nt matter but this will be used to wash base layers for archery hunting. Archery hunting garments will have to be washed well in advanced of the season to be given plenty of time to air out outside. Hopefully the product will enhance the merino wools moisture wicking properties as described. The rating is based on smell not performance, thats yet to be determined
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BULLROAR from WI. on Monday, October 20, 2014
    GREAT PRODUCT! USED BEFORE
  • Reviewed by Backpackin' Ron from Balimore, MD USA on Wednesday, March 26, 2014
    This product works great washing sweaters, socks, base layers , hats - all of my wool. I have used Wool Wash for years; Sierra Trading Post has the best prices.
  • Reviewed by Kenny A from Brooklyn, NY on Sunday, March 9, 2014
    Careful cleaning results on my merino base layers. Like all Nik-Wax products, follow the instructions and you will be happy. Good stuff.
  • Reviewed by Shua from Oceanside,ca on Friday, March 7, 2014
    So I bought a merino wool sweater on ebay, from the description it sounded like the guy owned it but when I received it the smell was most assuredly thrift store. So I grabbed my wool wash and washed it. When it came out it had the most awful smell, worse than wet dog. I was so bummed. I tried hand washing it with shampoo and running through a rinse cycle, that didn't work. So I had something with the smell of wool wash, wet hair from your sink drain, and pert plus. Finally I decided to do what I do with my towels, 1 cup vinegar in the first wash, 1 cup of baking soda in the second rinse cycle. Came out with the smell of water, yes water like if you smell a glass of tape water. Save your money and don't use this. I will not anymore.
  • Reviewed by AnnaLaurie from AZ on Tuesday, February 25, 2014
    No way to fully evaluate, yet. But I like that the smell is light but fresh, and I hope that softens the 'wool' smell of some of my woolier wool.
  • Reviewed by The Merino Marauder from Brooklyn on Monday, February 24, 2014
    If you own any merino, get some Nikwax.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2 ... 5