Customer Reviews Of:
Nikwax Wool Wash - 10 fl.oz.

Closeouts. An excellent choice for merino wool, wool socks and wool base layers, Nikwax’ Wool Wash safely cleans, softens, freshens and enhances moisture-wicking abilities of woolen apparel and accessories.

Average Rating based on 40 reviews 4.425000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Josh from New Jersey on Wednesday, February 24, 2016
    If you have wool base layers or socks. This product is a must. Wool is naturally anti-microbial, this product helps refresh that ability. I have been using it for years, and adore this product.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Toasty in Ohio from Ohio on Monday, May 25, 2015
    We love icebreaker gear so we have a lot of wool clothing, from underwear to jackets to cycling jerseys and bibs. This protects and softens these items. It does have a unique smell that we kinda like, and it works. We use it all the time.
  • Reviewed by Neophyterunner from Minnesota on Tuesday, April 21, 2015
    Nikwax has a very chemically smell. Even though Woolite smells like a wet dog (that's the lanolin), I prefer it to this product hands down.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Smartwool's No.1 Fan from AR on Monday, March 23, 2015
    Wow, really puffed up all my Smartwool gear, which had only ever been washed in detergent. Should be even warmer now that the fibers can trap more air, and last longer b/c no doubt a wool wash is a gentler product..
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 300h from North Dakota on Monday, February 9, 2015
    The stuff works great, it really softens up the even the most scratchy wool.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Spendthrift Stan from new mexico on Saturday, January 31, 2015
    i wanted to try this to see if it would help to soften my wool socks that have gotten scratchy. it did a good job-so i guess i'll do it each year.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rain or shine from michigan on Tuesday, January 27, 2015
    kind of as strange fragrance. I use less than suggested. using the recommended amount causes over-sudsing, a sure sign of over-user. start with 1/2 r3ecommended amount and go from there. very delicate cycle only!!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Msquared from Sunriver, Oregon on Saturday, January 10, 2015
    My experience with this product is very positive (and no bad scent like some have noticed). I have several wool base layer pieces and wool socks which turn out so soft and clean with this. I think it works much better than regular detergent for those items. I also washed a merino wool-cashmere sweater with it that turned out beautifully. The pills are gone or at least minimized so that it looks like new. Very pleased.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Outdoorsy Momma from Colorado on Thursday, January 1, 2015
    I think that this is a good wash for wool performance layers but I don't love the smell. I wish they would improve the scent a little.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PJ from Texas on Wednesday, December 17, 2014
    NikWax makes great products for cleaning and waterproofing clothing. I've used it for 15 years on all my outdoor clothing gear and wool sweaters.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4