Nikwax was the first company to invent water-based reproofers for outdoor gear, including leather footwear, waterproof jackets, rain pants, down outerwear and sleeping bags. Nikwax Tech Wash is a highly effective cleaner that revitalizes existing waterproofing and breathability as it thoroughly cleans your entire garment. Nikwax waterproofing and fabric treatments include specialized products for nearly every type of outdoor gear and apparel, from tents to hiking boots. Regular treatment with Nikwax products can greatly extend the life of your expensive gear. Products from this brand are also ... Learn more about Nikwaxmade using non-toxic, non-flammable ingredients that are packaged in recyclable materials and never tested on animals. ... Less
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 62
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Laughter from Missouri on Saturday, June 18, 2016
    Using this on deerskin gloves, seems to work well, not enough exposure to wet yet to know how longer-term exposure will work
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Zippy, Long Trail thru hiker from Vermont on Wednesday, May 25, 2016
    This product seems to work on my Mountain Hardwear waterproof hardshell jacket for now. I got the jacket as a gift and the waterproofing didn't last very long at all. Doesn't say much for the brand Mountain Hardwear.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TowsonTipster from Towson , MD on Thursday, May 19, 2016
    Great on Tevas. It also removed most of a large grease smear from the front of my beige linen handbag...enough to at least make it wearable again:)
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by runsalot from co on Thursday, May 5, 2016
    This is a good product that effectively gets synthetic layers clean,the most important aspect being removing odor and it seems to do that well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Josh from New Jersey on Tuesday, May 3, 2016
    If you have wool socks or baselayers this is a must. I wore a wool baselayer in May over an entire hiking weekend. I smelled horrible. My shirt. Still smelled like this wash.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by greydog from Spokane on Friday, April 29, 2016
    Easy to use, have done many shells
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Swimmom from Linden, California on Monday, April 25, 2016
    I recovered a patio swing with shower curtains and used this to help.with the moisture control if you sit on it with a wet swim suit. It is doing the job.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MDar from Florida on Tuesday, April 19, 2016
    Got this in addition to the Nikwax waterproofing stuff. Haven't tested my boots in weather yet, but I'm amazed by how clean and new they look. Product was easy to use with clear instructions. It's water-based which Is great. The only complaint is the sponge on the bottle broke, but not a big deal if you have another one around.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Megapolis from KC, MO on Monday, April 18, 2016
    Not all stains were removed, but my down goods were freshened up and loft regained when dried with a few tennis balls in the dryer.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ryan from Draper, Utah on Wednesday, March 30, 2016
    One bottle of the TX Direct is supposed to be good for three garments. So I washed two tired shell jackets (one Marmot Precip and one Solstice Microshed) and a pair of tired shell pants (Cloudveil) in it. While quite happy with the cleaning ability (both jackets had their fair share of dirt and vegetation stains, all of which went away with the washing), I'm underwhelmed by the water repellent revivability. I haven't tried the Precip jacket yet, but both the Solstice shell and Cloudveil pants no longer beaded any water up on their surface, wetting out almost immediately in even light precipitation. They still managed to keep most water from getting all the way through, but they'd get dense and heavy and breathe poorly very fast. After the washing, the beading and breathability is only slightly improved, and I don't have a lot of confidence that it will last very long. If your waterproof breathable garments are in need of a good cleaning and a minor refreshing, this is a great product. But if you're expecting it to make them close to new again, I think you'll be disappointed.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 62
;