Nina Capri Embroidered Jumper - Cotton, Sleeveless (For Women)

Closeouts. Layer Nina Capri's embroidered jumper with your favorite turtleneck or T-shirt -- and bring out the floral embroidery on the hem by choosing a shirt in a hue that matches the threads!

Average Rating based on 39 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 39 reviews
  • Reviewed by InTheWoods from New Hampshire on Friday, May 16, 2014
    When I ordered this I chose it specifically because it was cheap and I thought it would be a good house dress to beat around in at home during the summer months. So I wasn't feeling very picky and assumed I'd have no complaints, but this thing is a mess. I got the blue & white checkered one. Firstly, it's HUGE, it's like wearing a tent. I ordered a medium (I typically take a size 8 dress) but this looks more like a size 14-16 if you ask me. Also, the material is very stiff. I washed it and line dried it and it's a mess, very stiff, very wrinkled and the hem crinkled and turned up all the way around. I refuse to iron a house dress - the wrinkles wouldn't matter so much if the fabric weren't so stiff. I saw some reviews saying it's great out of the dryer - maybe so, but I line dry all my clothes in the summer (when I would wear this dress) to save money and energy. I seriously couldn't imagine having any complaints with something to wear at home when no one sees me, but it's just so stiff and huge. I may put it in the dryer one time to see if I can at least shrink it a little, but I'm not thrilled with this at all and will probably end up re-purposing the material for a craft project.
  • Reviewed by Sherri, chief cook and bottlewasher from Oklahoma on Friday, December 27, 2013
    Okay, so maybe I look a little like my grandma in this jumper, but who cares. My grandma was cute and this thing is comfortable. It has large pockets, large enough for two eggs each. The fabric is a nice heavish, but breathable cotton. No special washing instructions, which is always a plus. It came out of the dryer practically wrinkle free.
  • Reviewed by frankie from Massachusetts on Thursday, September 26, 2013
    This jumper was a nice quality cotton- and well constructed but the sizing was extreme. I bought a medium and it was huge.
  • Reviewed by Pure Fibers from Northern California on Wednesday, September 18, 2013
    For just a few dollars, this is a great work-at-home or work-in-the-garden dress. It might not be fashionable, but it's very sweet in its own way. The fabric is nicely woven and substantial -- not at all sheer or flimsy. Comes out of the dryer beautifully.
  • Reviewed by Steve from Ct on Monday, August 26, 2013
    I gave this as a gift, and I haven't heard anything.
  • Reviewed by dcm from PA on Thursday, August 15, 2013
    If you are a medium order a medium and wash and dry it. It will shrink. It's a basic plain dress to run errands. It's comfortable not glamorous.
  • Reviewed by Beckylynn from WI on Tuesday, July 30, 2013
    I gave this a 3 star because of it's appearance. I give it a 5 for comfort. It's very simple straight old fashion dress. Good for a house dress or good for

    farmers market shopping. Runs a bit big.
  • Reviewed by Western rider from New York on Friday, July 26, 2013
    This was a fantastic price here so I took a chance and ordered the dress. The pattern is cute with nice embroidery detail. It is a bit loose (I bought a medium) but I can use a belt with it if I wanted to. It isn't the most flattering, but it is comfortable.
  • Reviewed by Nanibi from NY on Tuesday, July 16, 2013
    The style may be a bit dorky, but the fabric is sturdy cotton, the fit is loose, and the few wrinkles after washing ironed out easily (may not bother again). I haven't worn it yet but think it may need a T-shirt or tank underneath, or nothing at all.
  • Reviewed by Mama Bear from Illinois on Wednesday, July 10, 2013
    This jumper is made of quality cotton in a simple style and classic check. The fabric pattern is interesting and lovely. However the large (12-14) is closer to being sized for 18-20. I tried to take it in, but the fabric may end up in a sewing project or quilt instead. The fabric is very good, but I wish the sizing had been more accurate. (The price was too good to pass up, but also too low to pay additional for returns.)
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 39 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.