Back in 1920's, when most women were either dancing the night away or hard at work tending hearth and home, Miss Enid Justin was busy starting a company called Nocona boots. Having worked by her father's side since the age of twelve and learning the fine art of boot-making, she was in a good position to do so. Wildcatters liked the fine craftsmanship and attention to detail in this boots - qualities that soon made Nocona the boot of choice for hardworking western men and women. Today, Nocona boots are still made tough enough for cattle drives ... Learn more about Noconaand handsome enough for the dance floor. Whether you're an urban cowboy, rodeo queen, or working the wide open range, let Nocona boots and belts bring a little piece of the old West to any outfit. ... Less
Average Rating based on 423 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 43 »
  • 1-10 of 423 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Suburban Cowboy from South Jersey on Thursday, August 14, 2014
    Have had Nocona boots before, but not for a while. These were very comfortable right of the box and weren't going to need much breakin' in. I really prefer this toe design over other options and the toe box is not too tight. The soles and heels were beautifully finished and the overall quality of this boot is very good.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Redding Boot Nut from Redding, CA on Tuesday, July 08, 2014
    These are outstanding boots providing one can manage to get their foot inside the boot!! Although the Sierra provided description for achieving a proper fit indicates choosing 1/2 size smaller (which is likely from Nocona, as I saw the same suggestion seen on their web site), myself and some other buyers have found the opposite to be true. I normally wear an 8 1/2 D sized boot and depending on the toe shape of the boot, sometimes an 8 D.

    To make a long story short, I started out trying an 8 D, which I wasn't even close to being able to get on with my particular foot shape. I next tried and 8 1/2 D, and managed to get them on with a thin sock after some struggling; however, once they were on, the fit was outstanding and very comfortable to walk around with! Several months later, I liked the boots so much, I ordered a second pair in 8 1/2 D, but had to exchange them for a 9 D size to enable getting them on my foot. It finally dawned on me that, the real problem is the shape of my particular foot (very high instep with D width), which results in too much blockage when I try to get my foot crammed thru the boot shaft, where-upon, the heel of my foot contacts the rear of the shaft while the top of my high arch contacts the front portion of the lower boot shaft, and simultaneously, the ball of my foot has contacted the inner sole of the boot; i.e., the geometry of this particular boot style/shape just doesn't supply enough available area to accommodate a very high instep plus a D width! If one has a relatively narrow foot, this will likely not occur as the area required to get one's foot thru the lower boot shaft region will decrease with a narrower foot shape.

    Bottom Line, for people having a D foot Width AND a HIGH Arch, an Increase in the boot size from 1/2 to a full size may be required to enable getting the boot on ones foot!! Once the boots are on the foot, they are very comfortable to wear, which is why I purchased an extra pair.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Roger from Texas on Tuesday, July 01, 2014
    I know Nocona is no longer in Nocona, TX but this is still a classic well made belt. I will oil it up and enjoy it for many years.
  • Reviewed by ClaireDE from Central NJ on Friday, June 20, 2014
    I ordered these in the sable to replace a pair of harness boots I had that were falling apart. I couldn't be more pleased. The tag says they were made by Justin, which I didn't know. I find Justin's tend to run a little strange (narrower in the toe and looser in the heel.) I had sized down anyway though because they didn't have my normal size so I it worked out fine. They are soft, the stitching is beautiful, and appear to be of good quality. The price couldn't be beat. Very happy with my purchase.
  • Reviewed by Big John from Mississippi on Thursday, June 19, 2014
    This is my third pair of Nacona boots. They all fit exactly the same. This boot has a little higher heel. Great looking boots at a very good price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by phil from IN on Thursday, June 19, 2014
    Nice looking boot but really hard to get on. The boot is also very tight fitting around the mid-part (arch) of the foot. Doesn't fit like other boots of the same size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Herd leader for Boo & Story. from Oregon. on Saturday, June 14, 2014
    This belt was better than expected.Nice design with a great looking and very functional buckle,, leather is heavy and feels like it will last awhile. The price with deal flyer savings was great.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PENJO from PHILADELPHIA, PA on Tuesday, June 10, 2014
    I recommend this boots only if they fit well on you! I own many pairs of Nocona boots and never encountered the problems I am experiencing now when fitting new Nocona boots. They fit from too tight, too loose, or not at all. That is for the same size 9M/9D I have always bought. This particular pair looks great. I wish I could have kept them, but it just didn't work for me. I am a true 8.5 size shoes. Every pair of boots I have bought is size 9 and they fit well. This pair was too floppy loose on top/metatarsal part and too long in front. It felt like wearing fins. By now I think I am going to relax a little about Nocona brand because of the so many failed attempts. It is just not practical neither for me nor for the retailer the back and forth shipping. I live in Philadelphia, PA. I do not know of any western boots retailer where I can go and try and re try until finding a better fitting pair. As far as Sierra Trading Post I will, I will buy from them again and again. Sierra Trading??? Oh Yeah!!!!!!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Redding Boot Nut from California on Tuesday, June 03, 2014
    Ordered a set of these boots several months ago and wearing themso much dthat that I ordered a second backup pair; however, the second pair ihas been returned/replaced because the leather was too dry/stiff to alllow me t o get my high instep foot into the left boot.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Texan from Texas on Saturday, May 24, 2014
    A pretty awesome belt, and I got it for about $27 total which I think is a good deal for this. It is substantial and very thick, and sized correctly (order two inches above your normal pants size for belts). It is genuine leather though, not full grain, so know that. I also put a plain belt buckle on it because the one it comes with feels somewhat gaudy, and I was happy to see that it was very easy to do with the snap-on buttons that hold the buckle in place. It was about a 10 second replacement. This belt feels as though it will last me many years. A good purchase.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 43 »
  • 1-10 of 423 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;