Customer Reviews Of:
Nomadic Traders City Jacket - Jacquard Knit (For Women)

Closeouts. Nomadic Traders' City jacket is knit from a modern jacquard print that gets its inspiration from nature and its soft fluid drape from the rich combination of knit fibers.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews 4.125000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Reviewed by foxncolo from Colorado on Tuesday, February 4, 2014
    This is a quality light-weight jacket that I'm sure I'll wear a lot. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because the sleeves are about an inch shorter than what would be perfect for me.


  • Reviewed by grammie in nh from nh on Tuesday, April 16, 2013
    Loved this jacket but felt it was a bit too tight. I sized down based on other reviewers and decided I needed my usual size. Very attractive jacket.
  • Reviewed by Mojomary from Louisville, KY on Monday, March 18, 2013
    Very comfortable and cute! I am 5'4" and 130 lb. This jacket fit perfect in a medium. It is large enough to be zipped up comfortably. Goes great with black pants or jeans. I'll wear fall to spring!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Looking for ease from Cleveland, OH on Thursday, February 7, 2013
    I bought this jacket for a trip to Turkey. I wore it on a 16 hour plane ride and was comfortable the whole way. It goes with jeans, black or gray pants and is extremely flattering. It is a nice, mid-weight jacket, and sized well, so that a light weight shirt or turtle neck will fit under easily. Perfect!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dogmama from Oak Harbor, WA on Thursday, September 20, 2012
    The fit of this jacket is rather odd. I have an average build and clothes generally fit me well. Maybe the design of this jacket is supposed to be this way. If the zipper is open about 6-8 inches at the top, then the collar folds over and lays flat and looks pretty nice (like in the picture). But if you zip it up all the way, the whole top pooches out and it looks very strange. I need a jacket that works both when it is zipped and unzipped.
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Virtualvivi from Sonoma Co. on Wednesday, June 13, 2012
    The fabric is great - love the blue animal pattern and soft hand - it would be so great with jeans for casual or black slacks for work. But the fit is not for me; fine in the shoulder and chest, huge in the waist and at the hip, armhole hangs down making it rather unflattering. I am 40 bust (36dd), 30 waist, and tried the large size. I will return, as medium likely wouln't fit in the chest and shoulders. It would be a favorite if it fit.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Walks in the Woods from Manhattan, KS on Tuesday, March 13, 2012
    I got this jacket for travel, as it is lightweight and easy to fold up. It's attractive and goes with a lot of different things--jeans, slacks, skirts. The only thing that isn't perfect is the zipper. It's a bit temperamental and sometimes peels apart. I hope this won't be a problem, as I like the rest of the jacket very much.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out, Travel
    • Cons: Zipper uncertain
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Lightweight, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rwjcm[@] from Vancouver WA on Thursday, June 23, 2011
    This knit jacket is so comfortable while "acting" like a blazer or outer garment. The design is attractive and stylish. The fit is flattering and I look forward to our cool evenings during summer to start adding this item to my closet.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Sort by: