Nomadic Traders Classic Poorboy Turtleneck Sweater (For Women)

Closeouts. The classic poorboy is a rib-knit sweater known for its snug fit in body and sleeve, and this turtleneck sweater from Nomadic Traders features an extra-long collar to heighten the effect at the neckline.

Average Rating based on 15 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
  • Reviewed by annabanana from new england on Friday, May 16, 2014
    As some other reviewers have said, this turtleneck is very long and thin. That's okay for me. But the way the sleeves and body are joined is very odd, both in looks and in feel, so I will return it.
  • Reviewed by pnwdiva from Seattle on Thursday, March 13, 2014
    I have several Nomadic Traders Turtleneck sweaters in all colors. Every season I check out the new colors and usually end up buying a couple. These last well - I have several that are over 3 years old and they still look good. They maintain their color and stretch. They're nice enough to wear to the office and yet go well with jeans.
  • Reviewed by Loving Sierra in WY from WY on Tuesday, December 31, 2013
    We gave our daughter-in-law two of these for Christmas this year. The colors were beautiful and the fit perfect. She was very happy with her gift, and they were so pretty on her. Love Nomadic Traders.
  • Reviewed by debdessaso from Washington, DC on Thursday, December 26, 2013
    This sweater fits wonderfully and the color is brilliant, though I'd prefer a bit more shape-keeping spandex.
  • Reviewed by barbgsf from San Francisco on Monday, December 16, 2013
    I bought two of these (brown and teal) on sale. I'm a size 10-12, and purchased Large to allow shrinkage after washing. I haven't washed them yet, but the fit is fine, a bit roomy, and it looks great. High quality fabric. Colors are lovely.
  • Reviewed by Rachel from CT on Wednesday, November 27, 2013
    Therefore, 4 star rating as I was expecting a heavier material. That notwithstanding, color quality is good, overall fit is fantastic,( true to size even a little generous) and the best feature and the reason for my purchase is the extra long neck. Heavenly!!!!!
  • Reviewed by cateb from connecticut on Wednesday, November 6, 2013
    I am 5'8", 160 lb, long arms, and for once, a top fit according to the size charts; I take a 14 top usually and got the large...there's plenty of sleeve room. Also the extra-tall turtleneck STAYS UP, which is a big deal for a turtleneck lover. Finding great turtlenecks is a difficult search...they've been out of style for a while but maybe they're coming back. This is nicer than the Banana Republic one I bought last year for three times the price.
  • Reviewed by rwjcm from Vancouver WA on Thursday, October 3, 2013
    Runs true to size - - I ordered a L for my size 14 frame
  • Reviewed by Gardener from Redmond, WA on Monday, July 15, 2013
    An OK top, but way too long. Would be great if you are very tall!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by funkymama from New England, USA on Thursday, February 14, 2013
    I wear a 12, but ordered a large (14-16) after reading reviews. And this thing fits GREAT. It's slim without being tight, and long but not too long. I'll also mention that I'm over 6' tall.

    One small downside: I discovered a small hole next the neck (in the spot where turtlenecks die first) after only one washing. But it will be very easy to stitch, and I'll just reinforce the other side. The fabric is actually a great weight, and this might have happened due to my XL noggin.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.