Nomadic Traders Monsoon Four Tier Skirt (For Women)

Closeouts. Crafted of soft, breathable rayon and treated to a hand-batiked dying process, Nomadic Traders' Monsoon four tier skirt has a deep-hued floral pattern and falls in a graceful drape.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Reviewed by Alfresco5 from Kansas City on Tuesday, February 11, 2014
    I got this for this spring/summer, so haven't worn yet. Lightweight gauze material should be perfect for coverage w/out being too hot. I am a medium (5'7", 135) and got a medium. It fits great, and seems to be true to size. It has a bit of stretch, so will be perfect when I need the extra room (baby bump starting to show).
  • Reviewed by 50yearoldwoman from chicago on Tuesday, April 23, 2013
    the fabric is pretty, but the tiers are not really tiered. just a stitch line. it will be a fine skirt to throw on, but nothing special. I am keeping it, but not so thrilled....
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Aussie Sue from Townsville, Australia on Tuesday, July 24, 2012
    I returned this skirt, as I did not think it was worth the money. I am older and it was not that flattering, but could have been on someone younger.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Cons: Poor Quality
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Nice Color
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by notashopper from phoenix, az on Monday, May 28, 2012
    This skirt is slimmer fitting than it appears in the picture. It is easy to wear and looks great with all shades of ivory or white. I wear a slip underneath to allow it to move with me better. The blues are rich and the length is good - a little shorter than my other skirts, but I am 5'8".
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Church, Date Night/Night Out, Wear To Work
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Easy Care, Figure Flattering, Nice Color
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JulieD from Columbus, OH on Wednesday, May 9, 2012
    I am five feet tall and the length of the skirt is perfect, just at the mid part of the knees (which is where I like them now). I have to wear shorts under the skirt, though, because it is sheer.
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Cons: Needs lining
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gwynneth from Long Beach on Monday, April 9, 2012
    Very lightweight fabric
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Cons: All sizes same length
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels too short
    • Pros: Lightweight fabric, Nice Color, Nice Fabric, Very attractive skirt
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by birdabee from Cape Cod, MA on Monday, February 13, 2012
    I added this piece to my shopping cart as an afterthought. I needed another skirt and I thought I'd try it, though, I was skeptical, but when my order arrived, this was my favorite item. It is just fun to wear and it looks great on (despite noramlly avoiding skirts that hit me just below the knee) something about the pattern is the key to this almost perfect piece. My only complaint is that the material is a bit thin and my legs can been seen in silloutte if I'm backlit, but the colors of the shirt are dark enough to not show my undies.
    • Best Uses: I'll wear it EVERYWHERE
    • Cons: Thin material
    • Pros: Fit, Style, Versatility
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by STP Super Shopper from Florida's East Coast on Thursday, February 9, 2012
    I have this monsoon skirt in the kneelength version, and it has a lovely watery blue pattern. Not a loud tie-dye, but more like brushstrokes in shades of aqua, sky blue and teal blue. Great for any place warm, would look cute with even a white tee. It's made for sandals and sun!
    • Best Uses: Beach, Picnics etc, Sunny days, Tropical places
    • Pros: casual fun, Comfortable, Cool, Nice fit
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by skiqueen from wenatchee washington on Tuesday, February 7, 2012
    Nice fit, pretty color and fabric. It was challenging to iron (it could be worn wrinkled and still look great).
    I haven't washed this yet, hopefully it won't run.
    • Best Uses: Work
    • Cons: Hard to iron
    • Pros: Good length fits well
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by granjudyh from knoxville,tn on Thursday, February 2, 2012
    I purchased this for a trip to FL. It feels like it would be easy to pack.
    • Best Uses: Worktravelevenng
    • Pros: Nice fabriccolor
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.