Nordica manufactures Nordica skis and Nordica boots, and Nordica is known for building the best-performing, highest quality ski products. Nordica was founded in Italy over 70 years ago, and Nordica boots and Nordica skis have built a reputation for quality and innovation. Nordica boots first appeared in the United States in 1970 and Nordica alpine skis were first introduced in 1999. Nordica skis and Nordica boots are used by m ... Learn more about Nordicaany of the top athletes on the alpine World Cup circuit. Nordica features products for a wide range of ability levels, and Nordica boots and Nordica skis are designed for all ages and all styles of skiing. Whether you’re a beginner or a racer, there’s a Nordica ski and a Nordica boot that will take your ability to a whole new level. ... Less
Average Rating based on 57 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6 »
  • 1-10 of 57 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bob from Michigan on Monday, December 22, 2014
    I'm a 9.5 Medium shoe and the boot is a little roomy. Have to crank it almost all the way down to keep the heel in place. Once snug, great boot. Very responsive.
  • Reviewed by Skirgrl from Germany on Wednesday, December 10, 2014
    I got these and they are the best! I used to race and it has taken some time for me to get used to non-raving equipment. I wanted skis that would go anywhere and do anything (I live near the Alps) and these are the ones. They can do backcountry powder, GS turns on the groomers, moguls, crud and ice like a dream!
  • Reviewed by Rick the ski addict from California on Tuesday, December 9, 2014
    These skis (162cm for me) are lively, precise, grippy on steep icy runs, very quick edge to edge, stable at speed, predictable in powder, and at the same time forgiving. On my first day on these last season, I took them through groomers and off-piste terrain including steeps, ankle-deep powder, trees, bumps- all resulted in a big smile. Then took them through some re- frozen glop to see how forgiving they are- still all smiles, but my friends quit following me after that! I have many other skis, but these are my go-to pair for Mammoth unless there is deep snow, then I go with Blizzard Kabookies in 166cm (the other best ever ski!). Last season was a low snow year for Mammoth, so the Burners got used the most, about 25-30 days on them. I beat the heck out of them in one season so I just ordered another pair ;) one more thing- by forgiving, i mean forgiving in rough terrain, not forgiving of bad technique, as the tails are fairly powerful and will not tolerate a laid-back lazy style.
    Me: 5'6", 130 lbs, aggro but light, fluid skiing style.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by First to the Bar from Vermont on Friday, December 5, 2014
    I was looking for a front side ski and these skis are awesome . The skis came as described in new plastic.with Marker bindings. As far as the skis go these thing rip!! Almost to fast and have not found a top end limit. Defiantly not for a beginner or intermediate you need to stay on top of these beasts or they will eat you for lunch. Did I say fast? Easier to turn than a true GS ski but still require a ton of input. Loves long arcing turns at 50MPH or faster. I would hesitate to take these anywhere else but groomed runs, very stiff. If you are an Ex racer or Speed freak you will love these things!
  • Reviewed by Clayton from colorado on Monday, November 24, 2014
    Skied keystone with my new skis this weekend had one day of iced out grommers and the other with 5 inches of powder. And i fell in love.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DHCad from Michigan on Wednesday, November 12, 2014
    Luckily, these skis were undamaged when arrived, but I was a bit shocked how they were loose, rattling together in a big box with no packing material. Geez!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sw hiker from Colorado on Friday, October 17, 2014
    This is a well made boot with good flex and good support but it was just a bit too narrow for one of my feet. I'm a little wide in the ball of the foot but narrow in the heel and this boot fit my heels just great.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Coach Park from Oregon on Thursday, September 25, 2014
    Boots came well packaged and in good order. They fit perfectly! The neoprene toe is ingenious and the adjustable boot buckles really fit this material to the user well. I would highly recommend these. Only wish they had a bit less flex. Great price!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Julie from Vermont on Wednesday, August 13, 2014
    I demoed the Hells Belles twice last year. After the second time I knew my money would not be misspent. It was a perfect day to demo skis as we had gotten about 5 " of fresh snow the night before. I was able to try them on groomed, fluffy bumps & untracked powder. They were so much fun I knew they were going to be added to my quiver.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Greenflash from Colorado on Thursday, April 24, 2014
    I skied these once on a soft snow Spring day at Loveland in Colorado, but they were a lot of fun. Good maneuverability for the size (185's) and stable/firm enough to go fast on piste and off. These skis are surprisingly lightweight for the size and did well in a variety of snow conditions. This ski has great potential to be an all mountain one quiver ski in Colorado. Looking forward to testing the float on a powder day. I gave 4 stars because I have not skied them enough to vouch for a 5 star rating.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6 »
  • 1-10 of 57 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;