Nordica manufactures Nordica skis and Nordica boots, and Nordica is known for building the best-performing, highest quality ski products. Nordica was founded in Italy over 70 years ago, and Nordica boots and Nordica skis have built a reputation for quality and innovation. Nordica boots first appeared in the United States in 1970 and Nordica alpine skis were first introduced in 1999. Nordica skis and Nordica boots are used by m ... Learn more about Nordicaany of the top athletes on the alpine World Cup circuit. Nordica features products for a wide range of ability levels, and Nordica boots and Nordica skis are designed for all ages and all styles of skiing. Whether you’re a beginner or a racer, there’s a Nordica ski and a Nordica boot that will take your ability to a whole new level. ... Less
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 8
  • 1-10 of 71 reviews
  • Reviewed by Coach from Colorado Rockies on Friday, January 1, 2016
    Certainly these are not for casual skiers. They are very tight around the ankle and calf and really clamp you into your boards. They are actually very hard to get on, even though I am sure they are a good fit for my feet. I find that the toe boxes are roomy, which I like. They are not rigid like a race boot, and actually have a considerable degree of flex. I find that I tend to loosen them up a bit compared to past Nordica boots. I ride wide twin tip skis and these are perfect for what I do. The liner is super comfy and warm. I ski in Colorado and often in very cold conditions above tree line. So far my toes have been toasty. They fit similarly to my older Nordica boots - so I guess I'd say they are true to size. I wear a 9.5 athletic shoe and a 10 for work. A 27.5 fits me spot on. Everything seems very solid and well constructed in the boot. I like the buckles, however there is not enough "fine" adjustment in the threads for my taste. I did not have the liners heat fit - although I still might. They seem to have adjusted to my feet just fine, but I suspect I can accelerate the brake in period with the heat fit. Overall, I am very pleased. I would certainly buy again. They also look very low key under ski pants. Nice.
  • Reviewed by DR from Pennsylvania on Monday, September 28, 2015
    I received these skis a few weeks ago and they did not come with the bindings. After calling customer service they informed me that the listing does not indicate they come with bindings and therefore no bindings were sent. Keep in mind this ski requires a integrated rail mounted binding and is not available for purchase separately. Nordica doesn't even sell these skis without bindings. As a result, Sierra Trading Post is selling a pair of skis whose only use is wall decoration!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Teleskier from Colorado on Monday, September 28, 2015
    If you are after a ski with a very high fun factor and the ability to ski all terrain well then this is your ski. All ski manufactures have All Mountain Mens Expert skis. All of these skis gravitate towards one speciality and I have found it a rare occurrence that one pair of skis performs well in all categories. In this case, almost all categories. Groomers, crud, bumps, or pow; Nordica Steadfast skis will deliver and the more aggressive you are increases the "fun factor" that these skis provide. Nordica has a rich racing history and as a result; these skis will reward you the farther they are on edge. Unlike many other top of the line skis, the Steadfast skis conform to you're skiing style rather than you conforming to how the skis demand to be skied. Back to the statement "almost all categories". The only weak aspect is very deep powder because of the relatively narrow dimensions. They work, but if you are really a powder hound then a pow specific ski really should be used rather than the Steadfasts. I telemark these skis with NTN Freedom bindings and I have skied this configuration for two years. They tele really well and I can tell that they would alpine even better. These are my "go to" skis and I just bought my second pair which speaks volumes for a recommendation.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hugo from Chile on Tuesday, August 18, 2015
    Buy these skies to install a radical st Dynafit bindings , the skies are excellent , very strong for heavy people. Chile was sending very fast and arrived without problems....
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Utahski from utah on Wednesday, July 15, 2015
    Have not had a chance to ski since it was bought in summer. It lists as 169, but closer to 173 - longer than other skis that are 170. Hand flexing seems to have good stiffness for a woman's ski but with some give of the tail, which is good for a versatile ski. Seems like it will be good, but the length is the confusing thing about this ski. I would have expected some difference, but 4 cm longer is a lot of difference.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JmR Patroller from Colorado on Thursday, June 25, 2015
    I demoed these skis last winter and really liked them. A couple co-workers also own them.
    Easy to ski and lively for the size. I did not need new skis but could not pass on the price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ski Guy from Michigan on Thursday, June 25, 2015
    This is a great boot! Comfortable and warm with excellent performance. This purchase was a second pair for a friend who is a good skier but, being a busy businessman and family guy, has not been in the equipment market in a long time and has very limited time to look. I love my boots, which I bought from STP two years ago, and now my friend loves his too! You might say that I definitely recommended them to a friend. They are expensive boots, not the most expensive, but when the deal flyer sale came-it was too good of a deal to resist! Anyone who does not shop for this kind of equipment for these prices simply has more dollars than sense!
  • Reviewed by Dopey from NY on Thursday, March 26, 2015
    Wear a size 10.5 E shoe, bought a size 27.5. Nice and snug, comfy, easy to get on. Toes touch when standing but pull back as they're supposed to when I flex in them. Skied in em 4 days so far, seen real stiff and supportive. More comfortable the more I ski. My last boots were nordica K 7.1 in size 27.5, these are almost the same with slightly more room in the toes. Recommended highly. I typically ski pretty fast and these do the job.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by D-Rod from Vermont on Sunday, March 22, 2015
    Took them out for the first time in February powder and have been using them ever since! They handle everything that I have thrown at them: powder, crud, hard pack, and ice. Have not found a trail they could not handle. Would like to think my skiing has improved a lot this year but the reality is that these are just better skis. They ski real short with the aggressive tip and tail rocker and turn on a dime in the glades. They smear nice turns in deep powder. With the center camber, big side cut and metal construction they also carve on piste when asked to, although they turn a lot faster than you would expect for their size. I could see if you were doing high speed GS turns all day these might not be what you want. But for bombing down to the lift line at the end of a run or getting between glades they work well. Although they are wide, stiff, and heavy they seem to handle bumps well, especially the hard packed bumps where they dig in when you edge them. Perhaps one caveat is required though: These ski like to be driven on anything less than deep soft powder and if you have the leg strength and like to put skis on edge you should have no problem making them do what you want in any conditions. If you like soft narrow skis that do not ask for much guidance these might not be for you.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tim G. from Virginia on Thursday, February 5, 2015
    I bought the boot for my son and he has skied them twice and loves them. Two days after I purchased, Sierra had a much better deal on them, so I feel chumpted. They should really offer a 30 day price guarantee or something.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 8
  • 1-10 of 71 reviews
;