Nordica manufactures Nordica skis and Nordica boots, and Nordica is known for building the best-performing, highest quality ski products. Nordica was founded in Italy over 70 years ago, and Nordica boots and Nordica skis have built a reputation for quality and innovation. Nordica boots first appeared in the United States in 1970 and Nordica alpine skis were first introduced in 1999. Nordica skis and Nordica boots are used by m ... Learn more about Nordicaany of the top athletes on the alpine World Cup circuit. Nordica features products for a wide range of ability levels, and Nordica boots and Nordica skis are designed for all ages and all styles of skiing. Whether you’re a beginner or a racer, there’s a Nordica ski and a Nordica boot that will take your ability to a whole new level. ... Less
Average Rating based on 4 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 7 »
  • 1-10 of 64 reviews
  • Reviewed by Dopey from NY on Thursday, March 26, 2015
    Wear a size 10.5 E shoe, bought a size 27.5. Nice and snug, comfy, easy to get on. Toes touch when standing but pull back as they're supposed to when I flex in them. Skied in em 4 days so far, seen real stiff and supportive. More comfortable the more I ski. My last boots were nordica K 7.1 in size 27.5, these are almost the same with slightly more room in the toes. Recommended highly. I typically ski pretty fast and these do the job.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by D-Rod from Vermont on Sunday, March 22, 2015
    Took them out for the first time in February powder and have been using them ever since! They handle everything that I have thrown at them: powder, crud, hard pack, and ice. Have not found a trail they could not handle. Would like to think my skiing has improved a lot this year but the reality is that these are just better skis. They ski real short with the aggressive tip and tail rocker and turn on a dime in the glades. They smear nice turns in deep powder. With the center camber, big side cut and metal construction they also carve on piste when asked to, although they turn a lot faster than you would expect for their size. I could see if you were doing high speed GS turns all day these might not be what you want. But for bombing down to the lift line at the end of a run or getting between glades they work well. Although they are wide, stiff, and heavy they seem to handle bumps well, especially the hard packed bumps where they dig in when you edge them. Perhaps one caveat is required though: These ski like to be driven on anything less than deep soft powder and if you have the leg strength and like to put skis on edge you should have no problem making them do what you want in any conditions. If you like soft narrow skis that do not ask for much guidance these might not be for you.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tim G. from Virginia on Thursday, February 05, 2015
    I bought the boot for my son and he has skied them twice and loves them. Two days after I purchased, Sierra had a much better deal on them, so I feel chumpted. They should really offer a 30 day price guarantee or something.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Max from Arlington on Wednesday, January 21, 2015
    Light, stiff, responsive -- just as advertised. A great boot, easily customized
  • Reviewed by Partizan from Boston, MA on Monday, December 29, 2014
    Buying a ski boot online is not easy as fit is extremely important. So I first went to a local ski shop to figure out my size. I wear size 11.5 dress shoes and size 12 in sneakers. My old boots were size 29.5. They didn't have any H1 from last year available but they had H3 in size 29.5 which corresponds to size 11.5. That was little loose in toe box. They had another Nordica model in size 28.5 which was hurting my toes. Finally, I tried a size 29 in Dalbello and fit was good. So ordered size 29 in this boot and fits perfect. By the way, if you don't know about ski boots size 29 and 29.5 use the same shell, even the same liner. Only the foot bed is a little higher in 29. Coming back to this H1 boot, it is a very stiff boot. I am 6'4" 235lbs and I would not recommend this boot if you weigh below 180-190lbs unless you are an expert skier looking for stiffness. Even in room temperature it takes some leaning to flex this boot. The buckle handles are large enough to open/close with gloves on, which is plus. Liner material is soft fleece, should be warm enough but I use toe warmers anyways. Because of the high flex, it is not very easy to get in the boot but taking off was not a problem so far. So, don't leave the boot in cold before you use it.
  • Reviewed by Seoul Skier from ROK on Saturday, December 27, 2014
    I got these skis for front side skiing on groomers for skiing Yongpyong (2018 Olympics). Absolutely love skiing these boards at speed and carve like you're on rails. These boards are stiff and take a bit of speed and muscle to to bet them to flex. Dont day dream or something bad is bound to happen. These skis had a great edge on the ice giving me plenty of confidence. I wouldn't recommend taking these boards off piste. My only dissatisfaction is with the bindings, heavy and not like the rest of the Marker bindings that I have on the rest of my gear. Bonus is that they are super easy to mount up.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bob from Michigan on Monday, December 22, 2014
    I'm a 9.5 Medium shoe and the boot is a little roomy. Have to crank it almost all the way down to keep the heel in place. Once snug, great boot. Very responsive.
  • Reviewed by Backpacker Craig from Pennsylvania on Monday, December 15, 2014
    There are no bindings with these skis! There are only the binding plates which is only have of the system. They are pictured though for some reason. I was so excited for these skis, and felt so totally let down when I opened them found they were not there. I was even more let down to find out that STP didn't even have them to ship to me. I love STP and this was the first time something like this has happened. Hopefully they remove that image of the binding ASAP.
  • Reviewed by Skirgrl from Germany on Wednesday, December 10, 2014
    I got these and they are the best! I used to race and it has taken some time for me to get used to non-raving equipment. I wanted skis that would go anywhere and do anything (I live near the Alps) and these are the ones. They can do backcountry powder, GS turns on the groomers, moguls, crud and ice like a dream!
  • Reviewed by Rick the ski addict from California on Tuesday, December 09, 2014
    These skis (162cm for me) are lively, precise, grippy on steep icy runs, very quick edge to edge, stable at speed, predictable in powder, and at the same time forgiving. On my first day on these last season, I took them through groomers and off-piste terrain including steeps, ankle-deep powder, trees, bumps- all resulted in a big smile. Then took them through some re- frozen glop to see how forgiving they are- still all smiles, but my friends quit following me after that! I have many other skis, but these are my go-to pair for Mammoth unless there is deep snow, then I go with Blizzard Kabookies in 166cm (the other best ever ski!). Last season was a low snow year for Mammoth, so the Burners got used the most, about 25-30 days on them. I beat the heck out of them in one season so I just ordered another pair ;) one more thing- by forgiving, i mean forgiving in rough terrain, not forgiving of bad technique, as the tails are fairly powerful and will not tolerate a laid-back lazy style.
    Me: 5'6", 130 lbs, aggro but light, fluid skiing style.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 7 »
  • 1-10 of 64 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #
;