North American Trading Elkskin Leather Work Gloves - Thinsulate® (For Men)

Closeouts. Made of genuine full-grain elkskin and lined in warm, non-bulky Thinsulate® insulation, these rugged gloves from North American Trading are ideal for working in colder weather.

Average Rating based on 62 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-30 of 62 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by twopffenig33 from Upstate New York on Monday, November 10, 2014
    These gloves make me feel like a caribou.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Reviewing Female from MN on Tuesday, April 15, 2014
    These are the softest leather gloves! Almost too nice to be used as "work gloves". The fit is good and they are made really well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by extreme birder from Eastern PA on Thursday, April 10, 2014
    Great fit - true to size. Leather is thick and should hold up for a long time. Quality workmanship.
  • Reviewed by Buckwheat from Wyalusing PA on Tuesday, March 18, 2014
    Extremely Warm And Very Durable!!!!!!
  • Reviewed by AB from Michigan on Friday, March 14, 2014
    Very comfortable, sizing was accurate, kept my hands. Don't recommend getting them wet.
  • Reviewed by kwilli from New York on Tuesday, March 11, 2014
    Wore these to bring in wood once and the outside skin of the glove was already pretty scuffed. Not sure if they will hold up but they are very warm and comfortable.
  • Reviewed by Zed from Arizona on Thursday, August 1, 2013
    I bought the 3XL based on another reviewer's comments. The lining makes the #XL fit like a 2XL (my normal size). I was pleasantly surprise at the high quality. I bought 2 pair, 1 for feeding horses, the second for around town.
  • Reviewed by Zed from Arizona mountains (7000 Ft) on Tuesday, July 23, 2013
    I ordered the 3XL based on a reviewer's suggestion to order one-size up because of the lining. Good advice. The 3XL fits my 2XL hands perfectly. The elkskin is excellent quality and the liner should be warm on the ranch this winter. I bought 2 pair ... good decision!
  • Reviewed by NCMtnGirl from Asheville, NC on Sunday, May 12, 2013
    Bought these to replace another pair I bought 8 years ago. Those gloves proved themselves through my house painting and landscaping jobs. Also bought Nikwax glove proof this time to waterproof them both - something I didn't do with the 1st pair. Fit nicely and are very warm. Never got hard or lost their shape after getting wet.
  • Reviewed by harper from Pittsburgh on Friday, March 1, 2013
    Just like non-insulated gloves; they are good quality and while likely last a long time. Seem small, at first, but just need to be worn to stretch and accommodate for insulation.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The Farmer from Rudolph, OH on Thursday, February 7, 2013
    This product is all I could have asked for; durable, commfortable and true-fitting.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by whatever from rural NH on Thursday, January 3, 2013
    use for driving, chainsawing, barn chores, sheep chores, moving firewood
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by schecba from Fort Worth, TX on Wednesday, January 2, 2013
    These gloves are nicely made from good looking leather but they are not sized correctly. I ordered a men's large (actually 2 prs) and they are much too small for a man with a "men's large" sized hand.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Man from Michigan from Grand Haven, MI on Tuesday, December 25, 2012
    excellent quality, heavy duty gloves. ** sizing runs small. I normally fit XL, I bought 2XL and glad I did...they juuust fit.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Heats with wood from Rural New England on Thursday, December 20, 2012
    As the headline says, these gloves appear to be fine for the purpose (in my case, handling stove wood in cold weather -- stacking, moving from woodpipe into house, etc) but they are the tightest fitting (size Medium) gloves I have ever put on my hands. If I were to order another pair, I would choose size Large.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dr Jay from NJ on Tuesday, December 4, 2012
    Good for all ourdoor work that requires a combination of good tactile sense and protection
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Steve from Central Florida on Sunday, November 25, 2012
    This insulated version fits one size smaller than the uninsulated version.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gary from Wales, UK on Wednesday, November 7, 2012
    I bought these as a pair of gloves for general wear in cold weather, driving, walking the dog etc. Very pleased with them, very soft and supple and very warm.
    • Best Uses: Outdoor Work
    • Cons: None
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Do-It-Yourselfer
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Good Protection, Lightweight
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by grammie in nh from nh on Wednesday, October 3, 2012
    These are quality gloves. Nice amount of insulation. Should last the whole winter.
    • Best Uses: Outdoor Work
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Do-It-Yourselfer
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Protection
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rikrdo from California on Saturday, July 28, 2012
    Bought these for riding my motorbike. Good quality and very warm. Hope I never have to test how tough they are
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Good Protection
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rich from co on Friday, July 13, 2012
    wekk made gloves, fit for anything.
    • Best Uses: Outdoor Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Do-It-Yourselfer
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Good Protection
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by snow lady from northern NH on Thursday, December 15, 2011
    Very soft leather and good quality. They run a bit small.
    • Best Uses: Outdoor Work
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Do-It-Yourselfer
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Protection
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mags the go getter. from Como, CO on Saturday, October 29, 2011
    My husband uses the lined elk gloves throughout the winter months. Opening water, fixing fence, shoveling snow - you name it. They keep his hands dry and warm all day.
    • Best Uses: Carpentry, Construction, Mechanics, Outdoor Work, Working With Power Tools
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Do-It-Yourselfer
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Good Protection, Good when wet, Lightweight
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Marc Anthony from Salt Lake City Utah on Wednesday, September 28, 2011
    Good gloves that use can use, when you need them. Elk skin leather are great for work and play. I will use mine for many outdoor activities.
    • Best Uses: Outdoor Work, Turning an ice auger, Working With Power Tools
    • Describe Yourself: Professional
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Good Protection, Lightweight
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bob the freezer worker from Toronto, Canada on Saturday, July 16, 2011
    I work in a freezer and need the warmth and durability, these gloves provided just that.
    • Best Uses: Construction, Outdoor Work
    • Describe Yourself: Professional
    • Primary use: Business
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Good Protection, Lightweight
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Richard-NC from Pittsford NY on Wednesday, January 12, 2011
    Got the Large for me and it fit well, got the small for my 10 year old niece and they were a little small.
    • Best Uses: Barn Work
    • Describe Yourself: Durable
    • Gear Usage: Farm work
    • Pros: Good Grip, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pammy54 from Guntersville, AL on Saturday, January 1, 2011
    I bought these for my husband, who wears an XL in men's gloves; usually that works. When he tried the gloves on, he said that they felt almost too small. This is the first pair that he has said that about. Maybe the company needs to look again at how they size things.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Yard work
    • Cons: Sized small
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Beautiful color, Good Grip
    • Sizing: Feels too small
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chloeno from Arkansas on Sunday, December 5, 2010
    These don't fit a womans hand very well. Pretty bulky but very soft and warm.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Cons: Bulky, Does not fit womanshand
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Durable, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too large
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Andy from Upstate NY on Monday, November 29, 2010
    Would be OK if you don't use your hands to do anything.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Cons: Bulky
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Durable, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too small
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hutch from Salem, OR on Tuesday, November 23, 2010
    I haven't actually worn these gloves outside under usae yet, but I HAVE tried them on. My experience with elk hide is that it needs treated, since it soaks up water rapidly. I will use a silicone spray with 13% actual silicone, and literally SOAK all exterior surfaces; let dry; then use. The thinsulate is NOT a quilted thinsulate......it's more like "quilted", coveres with fleece, but I expect no ill effects from this..should be very warm.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Outdoors, Wintry weather
    • Cons: Need waterproofing
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Dry, Durable, Good Grip, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-30 of 62 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.