Norwear Herdis Sweater - Merino Wool (For Women)

Closeouts. No winter wardrobe should be without a Nordic-patterned sweater like Norwear's Herdis sweater, here in itch-free, superwarm and body-temperature-regulating merino wool.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cam from New Hampshire on Saturday, November 15, 2014
    I have not washed the sweater yet, so don't know how the tight neck will turn out with stretching. One reviewer said it comes out fine with stretching, but how did she stretch it?
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Northwest Gardener from Seattle on Thursday, May 29, 2014
    If you are looking for a light weight well made sweater, this may be the sweater for you. I am 5'8" and weight 155 pounds. I have a relatively long torso and longish arms. This sweater fits me perfectly. My only complaint is that the neck opening is too tight. I fixed that by washing the sweater and stretching the neck opening while the sweater was still wet.

    It's a great sweater for cool days. It looks dressy and goes well with nice slacks or jeans. It's a good value for the price.
  • Reviewed by Wool sweater person from New York State on Saturday, November 30, 2013
    If I had any doubts about a black/white sweater, this one dispels them. I can wear it with or without a turtleneck: the former appears sporty; the latter, elegant. And, I'm delighted with the softness and warmth. In S (6-8), all the measurements are right and flattering. The neck opening was a bit tight at first, but adjusts with the wearing. It's a truly wonderful buy!
  • Reviewed by lkm from indiana on Monday, November 25, 2013
    This is a great sweater. It's somewhat light, but still quite warm, and only a bit itchy. The neck comes up a bit higher than I'd like, and the fit is baggier around the bust than I'd like (I have a small chest), but it's still stylish, cool, and warm.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lalahartma from colorado springs on Friday, January 25, 2013
    This is a lighter sweater. The XL is extra roomy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Annie from Rochester Hills, MI on Sunday, February 05, 2012
    This is a very flattering fit, very soft non-itch fabric ... hard to believe it is wool!
    • Pros: Flattering Fit, Rich Color, soft fabric
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hiker Gal from NJ on Saturday, November 19, 2011
    It looked nice in the ad, but was too itchy to wear.
    • Cons: Not feminine, Too itchy to wear
    • Pros: Nice colors
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by maggie q from main beach qld australia on Wednesday, September 07, 2011
    [...]
    • Best Uses: Is ideal for traveling, Jumper is light and warm
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.