Oakley Bombastic Pants - Waterproof Insulated (For Men)

Closeouts. Oakley Bombastic pants are ready to keep pace with fresh-powder fanatics. Waterproof, seam sealed and fully insulated with Thinsulate®, the only performance features missing are you and your board.

  • Thinsulate® insulation offers low-bulk warmth for maximum mobility
  • Waterproof breathable fabric
  • Active venting system with mesh backed inner thigh vents
  • Zip front, side and back pockets with button storm flaps
  • Internal boot gaiters with custom gripper tape and boot clips
  • Lift ticket D-ring
  • Ankle zips: 6"
  • Inseam: 30"
  • Weight: 2 lb. 14 oz.
  • Fabric: 83% nylon, 17% polyester
  • Lining: Polyester
  • Insulation: Polyester
  • Care: Machine wash/dry
  • Made in China.

Average Rating based on 15 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Adam the skiier from Denver Colorado on Sunday, November 27, 2011
    Waterproof and comfortable

    advanced skiier in Colorado
    • Best Uses: Downhill, Snowboarding/Skiing
    • Describe Yourself: Expert
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MaxHB from Huntington Beach, CA on Tuesday, March 15, 2011
    Third pair of Oakley pants! They all fit the same and have the same excellent quality!
    • Best Uses: Snowboarding/Skiing
    • Describe Yourself: Expert
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Warm, Waterproof
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by None from TN on Tuesday, March 1, 2011
    Color was the primary negative for me, and I returned them. The lining is bright blue, and blue is incorporated into the olive exterior.
    • Cons: Bulky, Color
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by deerslayer from TN on Friday, February 25, 2011
    These are just what I needed in Durango, CO...pow, pow, and more powder!
    • Best Uses: Snowboarding/Skiing
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Izz_meister from Annapolis, MD on Sunday, February 6, 2011
    Very nice design. Very warm pants and nice cooling vents. Oakley has proven as one of the best brands on the market!
    • Best Uses: Downhill, Snowboarding/Skiing
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by moving mama from steamboat springs, co on Wednesday, January 5, 2011
    I was happy to find these past season oakleys. I ski 130+ days & these are great for cold and/or powder days.
    • Best Uses: Snowboarding/Skiing
    • Describe Yourself: On The Mountain
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by James J from Colorado on Friday, December 17, 2010
    Very nice pants. Highly durable for those high speed spills that send you sliding down the hill. Water proof is a must if you spring ski and these pants fit the bill nicely.
    • Best Uses: Downhill, Snowboarding/Skiing
    • Cons: Bulky, Not Enough Pockets
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by the rec. skiier from Boise, ID on Wednesday, December 15, 2010
    this is a quality product. very warm, on a spring day, i expect may be a little too warm, but that is what the vents are for. great insulationa dn design. I enjoy the simplicity of the design and yet it has all the pockets, vents, padding, comfort and insulation i need.
    • Best Uses: Downhill, Snowboarding/Skiing
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Crusoe from All over on Thursday, March 25, 2010
    The fit is loose but not radically so. They are more bulky tan a simple shell or one with partial or strategically mapped insulation but I still find them reasonable weight if your hiking/skinning is going to be limited. Based on my experience with the bombastic jacket, not best choice if you might encounter heavy rain.
    • Best Uses: Downhill, Snowboarding/Skiing
    • Cons: Bulky
    • Describe Yourself: On The Mountain
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stylish, Warm
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SteelieRan from Northern California on Tuesday, February 23, 2010
    Truly a boarders pant. Oakley style and tech burst from very corner. Very warm but the vents are adequate to cool you if needed. I use the storm/snowskirt system (Oakley Parka) which is bombproof and I highly recomend that investment as well. This pant is too heavy though. Not sure if it will be too much for spring yet but if I start shopping for a light weight pant you can bet I will look at Oakley first.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Boarding, Cold weather, Downhill
    • Cons: Heavy
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.