Customer Reviews Of:
Oakley Deception Sunglasses

Closeouts. Not for the faint of heart, Oakley Deception sunglasses boast a sleek oversized frame design for bold style.

Average Rating based on 14 reviews 3.714285 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mackle from Minden, NV on Sunday, October 21, 2012
    Bought these for post-op purposes. They were perfect. Good protection all around. Took a little to get used to. Still wear them when I need more light blocking.
    • Best Uses: At The Beach, Driving
    • Cons: Not Polarized
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-Oriented
    • Pros: Adequate Tint, Comfortable, Good Protection, Lightweight, Scratch Resistant, Stand Out In The Crowd
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by drill sgt from Galveston, Tx on Sunday, July 22, 2012
    very uncomfortable after about 5 minutes of wear. I have recently returned these, after repeatedly trying to wear these. great looking classes, but ultimately, very unfunctional.
    • Best Uses: Driving
    • Cons: Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-Oriented
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Good Polarization, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bri from Golden, CO on Tuesday, July 17, 2012
    Super stylish and comfy. Just easy to bend the frame. Bummer!
    • Best Uses: At The Beach, Athletics, Casual Wear, Driving, Special Occasions, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-Oriented
    • Pros: Adequate Tint, Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Polarization, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dancing Queen from Austin, TX on Friday, June 22, 2012
    Very nice glasses just didnt look right on the face.
    • Best Uses: At The Beach, Casual Wear, Driving, Special Occasions, Travel
    • Cons: Not Polarized
    • Describe Yourself: Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Adequate Tint, Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Barb from Norwalk CT on Thursday, June 14, 2012
    These are great fitting glasses for a small face. The lenses cover a large area, however, which is great in strong sunlight. I used them on a vacation to Florida beaches and they were perfect. The only drawback is the very bulky hardcase which takes up a lot of space in a purse or other bag.
    • Best Uses: At The Beach, Casual Wear, Travel
    • Cons: Case is extremely bulky
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, Comfort-Oriented, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Adequate Tint, Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good for small faces
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mountain Girl from Colorado Springs, CO on Tuesday, March 27, 2012
    These remind me of parachute googles, they really cover the eyes if you want to go for the hiding from the paparazzi look.
    • Best Uses: At The Beach
    • Cons: Unattractive Design
    • Describe Yourself: Classic
    • Pros: Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lakelover from Table Rock Lake, MO on Wednesday, July 13, 2011
    This pair of glasses are beautiful! Also, really sporty, modern in style. Sadly, I found them too large for my face. I wish I could order a similar style in smaller proportions.
    The quality is top-notch as only Oakley can do!
    • Best Uses: At The Beach, Athletics, Casual Wear, Driving, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Modern, Stylish
    • Pros: Adequate Tint, Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Good Polarization, Good Protection, Lightweight, Scratch Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Molly from Grand Forks, ND on Tuesday, July 5, 2011
    I wanted wrap around sunglasses without distortion - these are perfect. They are tinted just right for sunny or partly cloudy days. There is no distortion in the lenses - I don't have to turn my head to check the side mirrors when I'm driving.
    • Best Uses: Driving
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Silver Lady from Atlanta, GA on Friday, June 17, 2011
    These are very cute sunglasses for a lady. I have a med. to small framed heart shaped face and they look good on me. The nose pieces do leave marks on your nose when you were them for a long time. They do not have the oakley "o" on the side by the lens. It's on the end of the ear piece. So, if you love to advertise your brands then these aren't for you.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Not Polarized
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-Oriented, Modern, Stylish
    • Pros: Adequate Tint, Attractive Design, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by marenga from boulder, co on Tuesday, June 14, 2011
    This is a really cool pair of shades. I like the tint, color and shape. I was hoping to use these for biking and athletics, but they seem more suitable for casual wear, driving, travel, etc. The arms bother my ears a bit so I can't wear them for long and the nose pieces get stuck in my hair if I rest the shades on top of my head. Good casual shades, not great for athletics...
    • Best Uses: At The Beach, Casual Wear, Driving, Travel
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2