Oakley Discreet Sunglasses - Polarized (For Women)

Closeouts. Modestly unobtrusive yet luxuriously stylish and comfortable, Oakley's Discreet sunglasses feature polarized Plutonite® lenses to block harmful UV light and handmade acetate frames.

Average Rating based on 12 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mary RN from Richmond, VA on Monday, December 17, 2012
    Wonderfully chic! Love the protective case too.
  • Reviewed by JazzyJane from Great Smoky Mountains of TN on Tuesday, December 4, 2012
    LOVE THESE GLASSES! The color is beautiful, craftsmanship top notch, and they fit my admittedly big noggin without having to get men's sunglasses. Unfortunately, they do sit on my cheeks when I smile and actually lift off my nose, so I'm not sure if I'll send them back. So if you have high cheekbones or round cheeks, keep this in mind. But they're so beautiful- and the lenses are so clear I just might have to keep them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hurricane Becky from Hurricane, WV on Monday, November 12, 2012
    Great glasses great fit, extremely comfortable, ergonomic
    • Best Uses: At The Beach, Athletics, Casual Wear, Driving, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Career, Stylish
    • Pros: Adequate Tint, Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Good Polarization, Good Protection, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by OneRoopee from Reston, VA on Friday, October 26, 2012
    Totally disappointed with these. They are not 100% "wrap-style", so they sit kind of straight across your face and if you have a small head (like me)then it looks really weird. Also the color just does not look good on my medium-wheatish skin and they are sized large although the STP specs state they are medium. Unfortunately, these are going back
    • Best Uses: Athletics, Casual Wear, Driving
    • Cons: Unattractive Design, Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Career, Modern, Practical
    • Pros: Adequate Tint, Good Polarization, Good Protection, Scratch Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DR from DR on Tuesday, October 16, 2012
    I live in a very sunny place. My eyes feel protected from the harmful sun rays. Im very happy and enjoyed the service from Sierra Trading Post!!
    • Best Uses: At The Beach, Athletics, Casual Wear, Driving, Special Occasions, Travel
    • Cons: No cons
    • Describe Yourself: Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Adequate Tint, Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Good Polarization, Good Protection, Lightweight, Scratch Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by shanon from Barstow, CA on Thursday, October 11, 2012
    I loved these when I originally bought these in May 2010 when I was in DC. I found them again about a year ago when I needed to replace them due to scratched lens. I found them on this site. After this purchase, I thought for that price I better buy 2 more pairs because in a few years they may not be making this style anymore and I don't want to have to change yet.
    • Best Uses: At The Beach, Athletics, Casual Wear, Driving, Special Occasions, Travel
    • Cons: Scratches Easily
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Pros: Adequate Tint, Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Good Polarization, Good Protection, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Scott from Erie, CO on Monday, October 8, 2012
    High quality sunglasses at a great price. My wife loves the style.
    • Best Uses: At The Beach, Casual Wear, Driving
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-Oriented, Modern, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Adequate Tint, Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Good Polarization, Good Protection, Lightweight, Scratch Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lynn from Houston, Texas on Tuesday, October 2, 2012
    I recommend this purchase.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Driving
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, Stylish
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Polarization
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Amber Lenses are a MUST! from St. Louis, MO on Monday, August 20, 2012
    The lenses on these frames are amazing. The tint is perfect for anyone who finds gray lenses to be too dark.
    • Best Uses: At The Beach, Athletics, Casual Wear, Driving, Special Occasions, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Career, Classic, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Adequate Tint, Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Polarization, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Kristy from Orlando, FL on Friday, August 17, 2012
    I purchased these after I lost my last pair of Oakleys that I also purchased from Sierra. I'm still heartbroken over those. These Discreet sunglasses are beautiful, I just have two small complaints. The first is that they look a little wide in the face, and yet they come in and pinch behind my ears. That can be remedied by my eye doctor who can adjust them so not a deal breaker, and I'd rather they curve in like that than be too wide and fall off. The second complaint is that the tint is a little light. They may be too light for the beach but are great for everyday, including driving. I love the amber lenses since they have great visibility, just wish they were a bit darker like my old pair. My eye doc says Oakleys are one of the best brands for eye protection , and Sierra has such a great deal on these you'd be silly to pass them up.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Driving
    • Cons: Inadequate Tint
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-Oriented, Modern, Practical
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Good Polarization, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.