Oakley En Bleiler Snow Pants - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. Designed with insight from one of the worlds most accomplished snowboarders, Gretchen Bleiler, Oakley's En Bleiler snow pants embody the adventurous spirit of their namesake with a waterproof shell and loose, movement-friendly fit.

Average Rating based on 14 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 2wheels from Clarkston, Mi on Thursday, January 5, 2012
    Bought these pants for my daughter since her old Oakley En Bleiler pants showed some wear. These pants were not as warm and thick as we expected. They are great pants depending what conditions you snowboard in, like warmer sunny days in Colorado and Utah and working up a sweat on tricks in the terrain park. But for cold Michigan night boarding in 20F temperatures these pants were not warm enough for us. Had to send back even that we loved the style and design. Great length for 33" inseam legs!
    • Best Uses: Snowboarding/Skiing
    • Cons: Not Warm
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stylish
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SkiTex from Austin, Tx on Friday, September 23, 2011
    These pants have a stylish, low-rise fit, but tend to run a bit big. I am a true medium (size 6-8) in most things, however the medium fit really loose. With that said, I tried the small and they barely cleared my hips. Once you layer up, the bagginess becomes less of an issue and there is plenty of room to move comfortably. If you are thinking of returning your M for a S as I did, know that the S is a true S.
    • Best Uses: Snowboarding/Skiing
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof
    • Waist: Feels too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Boarder & Skier from Rapids City, IL on Thursday, March 10, 2011
    These pants fit low on the waist and really enhance the glutes with room to move. I'm a solid size 8 when it comes to jeans, but find that the sz 6 fits perfect. I'm a Midwest skiier/rider so I wear various weight long underwear depending on the conditions. These will be perfect for spring break skiing out West. Lots of zippered pockets too.
    • Best Uses: Snowboarding/Skiing
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Lightweight, Stylish
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by angiegirl from south carolina on Thursday, March 3, 2011
    I knew when I ordered these they sat low on the hips. But not only that, they're low on the back side, too. I like low waist, especially in jeans, but after trying these on, I don't want to be pulling these pants up constantly while I'm skiing, bending, sitting, getting off lift. I don't need aggravation while I'm skiing, you're already dressed in so many layers, the added discomfort isn't needed. Sent these back. I'm a size 6/8 and ordered the small from other reviewers comments. They fit perfectly. They are a little bulky. I ordered the gray color, which matched my jacked perfectly. So sad these didn't work. Kinda hard to find that color gray (sheet metal, I believe). Ended up getting the Columbia Bacall pants (black with silver strips) in a small. [...] These pants are good for snowboarders. They're heavily padded.
    • Best Uses: Snowboarding/Skiing
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Durable, Waterproof
    • Waist: Feels too big
  • Reviewed by TBird from PA on Wednesday, February 23, 2011
    These pants are great! Very fashionable, lightweight, soft... They have a mesh liner which is something I really like... not like the pants w/ the slippery liner that sticks to you if you're sweating. Definitely size down. I was afraid to, and order both the Large (which I would normally wear) and the Medium... the Medium fit perfectly.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Cross Country, Downhill, Snowboarding/Skiing
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof
    • Waist: Feels too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cadeau's Mom from Marlton, NJ on Tuesday, February 22, 2011
    I didn't notice in the picture the pieces of material on the sides at boot level, that have big bronze buttons holding them on, like epaulets for the sides of your lower leg. Not my style, so they are going back. It was nice material, though.
    • Best Uses: Snowboarding/Skiing
    • Describe Yourself: Expert
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Warm, Waterproof
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Patty Pants from Buffalo NY on Thursday, February 3, 2011
    too low cut for me--a very long shirt and long jacket would be needed. bulky details on lower leg. Wanted to like then bec I have bigger thighs, but even the small has too much fabric.
    • Cons: Bulky
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Waist: Feels too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by rockinoot from bc on Saturday, January 29, 2011
    I am usually a large, but ordered a medium after reading other comments. The mediums are a perfect fit, still a bit large in the hips. Like a previous reviewer mentioned, the pants sit quite low on the hips. I am constantly hiking them up after doing up my bindings.
    I find them perfect for cold days using only 1 layer underneath (airblaster ninja suit), and great for warm days with vents open.
    Soft material; not what I'm used to for snowboard pants. Nice though.
    • Best Uses: Snowboarding/Skiing
    • Cons: Low rise pants
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Cool pocket, Durable, Lightweight, Waterproof
    • Waist: Feels too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JF from MA on Thursday, January 27, 2011
    Great design...love the practical vent, pocket, belt details. Very comfortable and move easily. Only cons is that they are a little long, but that won't be an issue with ski/snow boots. Also definitely need to wear long underwear or a liner if in cold weather. Soft mesh lining that is sewn in the pants would probably be fine for spring snow sports. Would buy again.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Cross Country, Downhill, Snowboarding/Skiing
    • Cons: Not Warm
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels too long
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish, Waterproof
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AK from St. Paul, MN on Sunday, January 16, 2011
    The only thing I did not absolutely love was how low they were...but they're definitely fantastic! The other ratings and comments were really helpful. I would usually order a L, but got a M and they fit perfectly.
    • Best Uses: Downhill, Hiking, Snowboarding/Skiing
    • Cons: Sit a little low
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.