Customer Reviews Of:
Obermeyer 2-in-1 Dual Ski Jacket - Insulated, Removable Liner (For Men)

Closeouts. Repeated trips down any run call for the waterproof, insulated 2-in-1 Dual ski jacket from Obermeyer that can be worn as one, or with the shell and liner worn separately.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews 4.111111 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ballzy from Newfoundland on Wednesday, January 23, 2013
    Not restrictive in the arms like other coats that I have tried and returned. A drawstring waist would be good. The hood is great if you like to wear a fur hat underneath as it is so roomy. Otherwise this is a nice coat for everyday wear.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shoe Gal from Saskatoon on Sunday, December 9, 2012
    My husband loves this jacket. He said it is very warm and super comfortable. It is super stylish. It isn't too short nor too long. I wanted to order a second but his size was sold out....
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Buckeye Joe from Sheboygan, Wisconsin on Tuesday, June 5, 2012
    It states that it is a jacket, it is more like a coat. Too long and bulky for a jacket although it is certainly all else that the description states. I wear Extra large and I am swimming in this "jacket". I am going to return for a smaller version.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry
    • Chest Size: Feels too big
    • Cons: Bulky
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mike from Washington, MI on Monday, January 16, 2012
    Suggested small improvement: I'd like to have had a bungee-cord run on the inside of the coats bottom hem, to be able to cince in that part of the jacket - like most ski and snowboard jackets have. I think this was the mfr's oversight.

    Really like the comfort of the jacket - it's roomy, but with a very good fit.
    • Best Uses: Skiing
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Pros: Breathable, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kim from Oklahoma on Tuesday, January 3, 2012
    So happy with this value and quality.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Casual Wear, Hiking, Skiing, Snowboarding
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Beginner
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Breathable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Reviewed by Don'tbugme from Orlando,FL on Saturday, March 19, 2011
    I'm a Floridian; My jackets have one purpose; ski trips. This 2-in-1 failed the test as an only jacket to pack. The external zippers are almost "back of a dress" type and the liner to sleeve links are flimsy. I guess if you're heading to the mall or scraping the windshield, it's fine but this puppy's not seeing my back on a tree run again.
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Pros: Breathable, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by singing plum from Holland, MI on Monday, January 10, 2011
    This was the perfect coat for a growing 14year old boy. He picked it himself, and could not be more pleased. His favorite part - "the hand things" That way when he forgets his mittens he at least has some protection, and something he can't loose, or leave somewhere. it's a mother's dream. And it looks cool.
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Anytime
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Breathable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Reviewed by azskibum from Phoenix, AZ on Friday, December 31, 2010
    I really didn't want to return this awesome jacket, but Obermeyer messed up by not providing a way to roll up and tuck away the hood, or make it removable. For skiing or boarding on stormy days, you'll want to wear that hood, but on other days it will be flapping in the breeze behind you. An unfortunate design flaw in an otherwise great product.
    • Best Uses: Skiing, Snowboarding
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Hood doesn't roll up
    • Describe Yourself: On The Mountain
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Pros: Love the styling, Removable liner is great, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Santa from RIchmond, VA on Sunday, December 26, 2010
    Purchased as a gift for 15 yr old son. Great fit & he loves the styling. Favorite feature are the cuff mitts which will tuck into gloves and stay there! He can't wait to hit the slopes!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Skiing, Snowboarding
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Cuff mitt, Lightweight, Stylish, Versatile, Warm, Waterproof, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Sort by: