Customer Reviews Of:
Obermeyer Adrenaline Jacket - Insulated (For Men)

Closeouts. When the adrenaline’s pumping during your next slope session, you can count on this jacket from Obermeyer for excellent warmth and water resistance thanks to DuPont® ComforMax insulation and a water-shedding nylon shell with critical seams sealed.

Average Rating based on 14 reviews 4.285714 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jean-Claude from Denver, CO on Sunday, November 11, 2012
    Seemed to be high quality construction, but as some have mentioned was way bigger than the sizing chart indicated. Giant in the chest.
    • Best Uses: Skiing
    • Chest Size: Feels too big
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Pros: Quality Product, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Javier from Munich on Sunday, January 22, 2012
    Nice to wear and very warm.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Heavy bulky
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by alxinlt from South Lake Tahoe on Monday, December 19, 2011
    Certainly warm and useful when I ski at Heavenly in Tahoe. The torso and chest section of the jacket is too big and I am 190, 6'1" and I ordered a large like usual. The arms and hood are the just fine and the length is great when I am in the powder. It could use more than 1 inside pocket.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Skiing, Snowboarding
    • Chest Size: Feels too big
    • Cons: Bulky
    • Describe Yourself: Expert
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Pros: Durable, Warm, Waterproof, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by SNOWLVR from WA on Friday, November 18, 2011
    I love this jacket and was thinking about getting the blue one too, but its just too big in the chest. It will be great to layer but that limits its use to the mountains. I am 6'4" and 220 lbs. I don't have a belly but I'm not built like Arnold either.

    This will be an awesome ski jacket but not used for anything else.
    • Best Uses: Skiing
    • Chest Size: Feels too big
    • Cons: Too big for everyday use
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Pros: Breathable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by thatdansmom from Los Alamos, NM on Saturday, November 12, 2011
    My son was so pleased with this jacket's details, like the cuff guard he can put his thumb through and the built-in hood. The fabric is high quality. Great winter sports jacket.
    • Best Uses: Skiing, Snowboarding
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Pros: Durable, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Altadreamer from Pittsburgh on Sunday, October 30, 2011
    Nice jacket but felt too long. Was looking for something with a little leaner fit. It's too bad because this seems like a well made jacket otherwise.
    • Best Uses: Skiing
    • Chest Size: Feels too big
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Pros: Lightweight, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Robert from Keene, NH on Tuesday, October 25, 2011
    Keeps me warm and safe in the backcountry
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Casual Wear, Hiking, Skiing, Snowboarding
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Hood is not removable
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Breathable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Snowboarder from Australia on Saturday, August 27, 2011
    Guaranteed to keep you cozy warm in snowing freezing whether. Great for skiing and is very comfortable to wear. Plenty of spacious pockets allow to carry extra gloves, beanie and essentials.

    Very impressed with how warm the lightweight jacket felt.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Skiing, Snowboarding
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Not really
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Breathable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chickenlady from Farmington, ME on Saturday, August 27, 2011
    I bought this for my 5'10" 13 year old son. He needed a large jacket to meet his height needs so it is a bit big around. He will use it for skiing and he loved all of the features: toggle on hood, goggle cloth, inside snap, cell phone pocket, and thumb holds.
    • Best Uses: Skiing
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Pros: Stylish, Warm, Waterproof, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by fastwatertrout from Duluth, Mn. on Thursday, July 21, 2011
    Wonderful build quality, but this thing is as big as an aircraft hangar! The L chest is 56" - I measured it. The medium is 52". I usually wear a men's L / XL, and am 'finally' happy with a men's small; how nuts is that???
    • Best Uses: Skiing
    • Chest Size: Feels too big
    • Cons: Bulky, Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Pros: Breathable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2