Obermeyer Alta II Shell Ski Pants (For Women)

Closeouts. Skiers who prefer the freedom of a shell pant with a warm base layer will appreciate the performance of Obermeyer’s Alta II Shell ski pants.

  • HydroBlock® water-resistant, breathable coating
  • DuroGuard water-repellent fabric protector
  • Critical seams sealed
  • Two-way side zips with storm flaps
  • Articulated knees
  • Stretch waistband with touch-fasten side adjustments
  • Zip fly and flat-hook with touch-fasten closures
  • Zip hand pockets
  • Water-resistant powder cuffs with gripper elastic
  • Natural waist
  • Inseam: Regular 30”, Short 29”, Long 31” (based on size 8)
  • Weight: 1 lb. 3 oz.
  • Fabric: Nylon shell and lining
  • Care: Machine wash, hang dry
  • Classic Fit
  • Closeouts. Bangladesh.
  • Runs small, order one size larger.

Average Rating based on 13 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lauren from New York, NY on Tuesday, January 01, 2013
    Great all-around ski pants with good features (full-length zips, ankle gaiters that snap). They don't have any insulation, which is why I gave them 4 stars instead of 5. I wore them twice for downhill skiing in Colorado in 20-25° weather (with a pair of fleece leggings underneath) and was comfortable but a little cold when not moving. Pockets are great. No complaints except would like a little more insulation.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bossy from Gilford, NH on Sunday, November 11, 2012
    I bought these for spring skiing. I haven't worn them yet. I did try them on and they fit me well. I am 5'7", 130 lbs. There are many helpful features to the pants. I am concerned that the snap, to open and close the gaiters, will be causing me discomfort and chaffing when it is inside of my ski boot. The snap is unnecessary to have, and is a very likely discomfort. It should be removed from the design of the pant.
    • Best Uses: Downhill
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish, Waterproof
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by snicho21 from Atlanta, GA on Thursday, August 16, 2012
    These pants run very small. I normally wear a size 8. I ordered a 10. I knew when I took them out of the box and held them up that they were going to be too small. I could not even fasten them. Sending them back.
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels too long
    • Pros: Durable, Warm, Waterproof
    • Waist: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lindy from Irvine, CA on Monday, April 09, 2012
    They were very nice but too small and no 12 is available
    • Describe Yourself: Beginner
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight, Waterproof
    • Waist: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Eggie from Portland, Maine on Saturday, January 14, 2012
    If you are shorter than 5'9" you will find them LONG
    • Best Uses: Cross Country, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Professional
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels too long
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Waterproof
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Loose Knitter Skier from Alta. UT on Tuesday, November 01, 2011
    This is my second pair of Alta II pants. Obermeyer makes a great garment but the sizing does run pretty small.
    • Best Uses: Downhill
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Professional
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof
    • Waist: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jaybanker from lake george, NY on Tuesday, February 22, 2011
    This is a great lightweight pant for warm days downhill skiing or with a pair of long underwear, they are perfect for snowshoeing. The pant is long enough to cover boots and therefore keep the snow out. Exactly what I was looking for!
    • Best Uses: Cross Country, Snowboarding/Skiing
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JENNIPURR from CONCORD, NH on Wednesday, February 09, 2011
    VERY LONG
    • Best Uses: Cross Country, Downhill
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Lightweight, Stylish, Waterproof
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shirley from KS on Thursday, January 20, 2011
    nice material and fit, but long
    • Describe Yourself: On The Mountain
    • Inseam: Feels too long
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by instance from Baltimore, MD on Wednesday, January 19, 2011
    It is hard to buy clothings online and hope that they fit you perfectly. This pair of ski pants is great, but make sure that you order two sizes larger than your normal pants.
    • Cons: Cuff of inseam too wide
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Waist: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.