Obermeyer Alta II Ski Pants - Insulated (For Women)

Closeouts. Equipped with full two-way side zips and side adjustments at the waist, Obermeyer’s comfortably insulated Alta II ski pants will keep you dry and warm.

  • HydroBlock® waterproof breathable coating
  • DuroGuard water-repellent fabric protector
  • 60g Permaloft insulation
  • Critical seams sealed
  • Two-way side zips with storm flaps
  • Articulated knees
  • Stretch waistband with touch-fasten side adjustments
  • Zip fly with flat-hook and touch-fasten closures
  • Zip hand pockets
  • Water-resistant powder cuffs with gripper elastic
  • Inseam: Regular 30”, Short 29”, Long 31” (based on size 8)
  • Weight: 1 lb. 6 oz.
  • Fabric: Nylon shell and lining
  • Insulation: Polyester
  • Care: Machine wash, hang dry
  • Classic Fit
  • Made in Bangladesh.
  • Runs small, order one size larger.

Average Rating based on 13 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
  • Reviewed by djs from silver city, nm on Saturday, August 18, 2012
    I looked for a pant with the shortest inseam possible as I am 5'. A bit long but will make do. The high waist and wide band are not stylish but will keep the cold out compared to a low waist. Fit left no room for tucking in shirt. However back wasit was constructed like a man's pant so I was able to let the seam out gaining enough room for long johns and a shirt. When I ordered them they were $75.95 and by the time I received them they were reduced to 50 something. That was a disappointment!
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Cross Country, Downhill, Snowboarding/Skiing
    • Cons: A bit long for my frame
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Not to bulky, Warm, Waterproof
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sam the unsatisfied from Newport RI on Friday, November 11, 2011
    The web site advised ordering a size larger than one normally wears. The size larger was too big, except in the waist measurement. The leg inseam was far too long for the 'regular' size I ordered. I expected 30".
    • Best Uses: Snowboarding/Skiing
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels too long
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lili from oh on Sunday, April 3, 2011
    pretty good for its price
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Warm, Waterproof
    • Waist: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Molly's Mom from Chapel Hill, NC on Tuesday, March 1, 2011
    Pants actually come up to your waist!! These were the best fitting ski pants @ the waist that I have found. They look nice and appear to be very warm. They are a bit bulkier than I was looking for in the legs ... fit very nice @ waist and hips. The zippers down the legs may be useful, but not what I wanted.
    • Best Uses: Downhill, Snowboarding/Skiing
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels too long
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by REstless from Nashville,TN on Sunday, February 13, 2011
    I have a pair of Obermeyer size 8, a few yrs. old which fit well. These, among other Obermeyer pants ordered didn't fit in a size 10.
    • Best Uses: Snowboarding/Skiing
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels too short
    • Waist: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by none from Michigan on Thursday, February 10, 2011
    they did the job and I was warm
    • Best Uses: All above
    • Cons: Sit to high on waist
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Waterproof
    • Waist: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Phantomblonde from Fort Wayne, IN on Friday, February 4, 2011
    Obermeyer has always been a great name in winter wear but I don't understand why they would make such a high waisted ski pant. The waist came half way up my chest and I am 5"9". The fastener was good and sturdy, but I don't think I could stand to bend over in these. I ordered another pair of Obermeyers, different style.
    • Best Uses: Returning these asap
    • Cons: Poor Fit, Waist too high and small
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Good weight, Warm, Waterproof
    • Waist: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nene from NY on Thursday, January 13, 2011
    The sizing chart lists size 10 as a 29" waist -- that's my size, but even with the adjustable velcro in its widest setting (can't make it any bigger), it feels a little snug. I don't know how different the next size up is. Also, for hips size 38", it also feels a little snug. I could use a slightly larger waist size, but the hips are almost right, so for me, I don't know if the next size would work. As far as the length, the pair I got has a 31" inseam (I believe it is listed as 30"). I normally use a 29 1/2 or 30" inseam in pants, so these feel a little long.
    • Best Uses: Snowboarding/Skiing
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels too long
    • Waist: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by outdoor gal from Kalispell MT on Thursday, January 13, 2011
    I love that these pants have velcro tabs that can adjust the waist size.
    • Best Uses: Downhill
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Durable, Stylish, Warm
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by pbtsnow from Colorado on Saturday, December 18, 2010
    Obermeyer always has zippers and pockets in all the right places and these are no exception!
    • Best Uses: Downhill, Snowboarding/Skiing
    • Cons: Bulky
    • Describe Yourself: On The Mountain
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels too long
    • Pros: Best fit of five I tried, Comfortable, On, Warm
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.