Obermeyer Athena Snow Pants (For Women)

Closeouts. You'll be hailed as the goddess of wisdom when you're comfortable all day long on the slopes thanks to Obermeyer's Athena snow pants, featuring stretchy and waterproof breathable Gelanots® fabric and integrated boot gaiters.

Average Rating based on 13 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
  • Reviewed by ChelC from Michigan on Wednesday, January 30, 2013
    I just received these snowpants in the mail today and I couldn't be more pleased so far. They are comfortable and fit well. I did buy a size larger because I like to layer underneath, and I'm glad I did because I think if I would have bought a size smaller, they would be too tight. I suggest going up one size. I would like to see more pockets, but I can do without. They look great on. Excited to ski in them this weekend!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Northstar momma from Sierra Foothills on Tuesday, December 4, 2012
    Great pants just a little too bulky!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ski Queen from Seattle, WA on Tuesday, November 27, 2012
    After reading the reviews, I almost ordered a Large, so I'm glad that the Medium fit so well. I'm 5'9", 140 pounds, and these fit perfectly. There is plenty of give in the knees. I have not tried them on the slopes yet, so cannot comment on warmth or breathability.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Linda mum of 7 from Merewether, Australia on Thursday, August 9, 2012
    Very sorry to return as probably my fault not checking measurements properly.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Cross Country
    • Cons: Bulky
    • Describe Yourself: Beginner
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Inseam: Feels too long
    • Pros: Durable, Warm, Waterproof
    • Waist: Feels too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Sarah from Hawaii on Saturday, May 12, 2012
    These pants are great, they run small and short. I hate to send them back but I don't see a way around this. I am 5"5 and 132. Usually a 6-8 in jeans. I bought an 8 and even without the adjustable wasteband they are as snug as a leotard. They are also short on me. Get the right size and these are great pants. Worth every penny and more. PS Sierra your shipping to Hawaii is dated. No reason to charge us $17.95 priority when we know it only cost you $4 to ship it to us. Companies like [@] no longer alienate Hawaii business by offering fair shipping prices. Something to consider Sierra.
    • Best Uses: Snowboarding/Skiing
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stylish
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Looking for Snow from New Mexico on Tuesday, January 24, 2012
    I wanted pants that would last a long time and look great. Because they are warm with layers, unless it's really cold I'll be able to wear them without long underwear. I'm short, and ordered anyway, although you did not have petite. I sewed a small hem in the cuffs, and over boots they still look good.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Snowboarding/Skiing
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mrs Z from Seattle, WA on Saturday, January 21, 2012
    Fit through the waist and thighs felt true to size. The inseam length was short for me but most ski pants are. I wish STP offered Obermeyer pants in the Tall and Short lengths as well.
    • Best Uses: Downhill, Hiking, Snowboarding/Skiing
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Biggii 1 from Seattle Washington USA on Tuesday, December 27, 2011
    The product works as well for skiing as it does for cross.country skiing. it keeps you comfortable warm and it fits well.
    • Best Uses: Cross Country, Downhill, Snowboarding/Skiing
    • Cons: No Cons
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 3dvizwiz from Boulder, CO on Wednesday, November 23, 2011
    My size 10s in this style were both too tight in the waist (where other Obermeyer size 10s fit just fine), and the inseam was just a bit short at 31" for this tall girl. Mine were returned.
    • Best Uses: Snowboarding/Skiing
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Beginner
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels too short
    • Pros: Stylish
    • Waist: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kckayak from Chicago, IL on Tuesday, November 22, 2011
    Have not tried them on the slopes yet, but have tried them on at home. Really like the fit and think they are flattering. I'm 5'5" and 130 lbs, I normally wear a size 4 (sometimes a 2) and the 4 is quite snug (probably will only be able to wear leggings underneath). If you want more layers underneath and ability to move, I recommend going up a size.
    • Best Uses: Cross Country, Downhill, Snowboarding/Skiing
    • Describe Yourself: Expert
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Waist: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.