Customer Reviews Of:
Obermeyer Bond Soft Shell Pants - Stretch (For Women)

Closeouts. Licensed to thrill, Obermeyer’s Bond soft shell pants are chicly styled with medium-low rise, bootcut and plenty of stretch. Runs small, order ½ size larger.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews 4.125000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sierra obsessed from mammoth lakes, ca on Sunday, September 30, 2012
    This next Jan 2013 I will be getting married outside in the snow in the Sierra mountains. I bought these pants in white for the occasion. We don't have snow yet and I don't plan to wear them until the wedding so I don't really know how warm they will be outside or how waterproof they are yet. They are comfortable and fit well. I suspect they will be perfect for winter conditions. I originally bought a size larger then I normally wear because of other reviews stating they run small. I had to exchange them for a size smaller as I found they run true to size. At least for me. Can't wait for snow!!!
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Cross Country, Downhill, Snowboarding/Skiing
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nancy from McDonough, Georgia on Monday, September 10, 2012
    Arrived on time, and would buy product again.
    • Best Uses: Snowboarding/Skiing
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by COOKIEHK from HONG KONG on Thursday, August 2, 2012
    The material is great, soft and light. I am 160cm 54kg Size 6 Short fits totally perfect. All those ski pants I found in HK/Asia are all very bulky style, nothing like this stylish.
    • Best Uses: Snowboarding/Skiing
    • Describe Yourself: Beginner
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Beach Girl from VIrginia Beach, VA on Wednesday, May 9, 2012
    I love these pants. I'm 5'11", weigh 140lbs., usually wear a size 6, sometimes 8. I ordered an 8Long and they fit like a glove! I haven't worn them so I'm not sure how warm they will be?? If I wear a base layer under them it kind of bunches up b/c the lining of the pants is a fleece-like material. I'm keeping them. Overall, great white pants. I've been SEARCHING for a pair long enough for my 34 inch inseam!
    • Best Uses: Snowboarding/Skiing
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Aaargh from Chi on Sunday, April 22, 2012
    Sadly, the re-design of these pants has done away with my favorite features: longer inseam, covered leg zippers, the cool ring/snap tab waist closure. The only good feature left is the slim thigh fit.
    • Cons: Not Enough Pockets
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels too short
    • Pros: Stylish, Waterproof
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Colorado Girl from Colorado Springs, CO on Saturday, April 21, 2012
    I own an older version of these ski pants. They runn smaller than they used to. I need a 12L and they only had a 10 or a 14 neither of those worked.
    • Best Uses: Downhill, Snowboarding/Skiing
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof
    • Waist: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Anne Judge from Somerville, MA on Thursday, March 3, 2011
    I LOVE these pants, and get compliments on them whenever I wear them! -- both on the fit and on the color. So far that's just been twice, but I love them enough that they make me want to get out on the slopes more -- spring skiing here I come! I love wearing something other than the boring navies and blacks with a sprinkling of red that you see when you look around a ski area.

    Don't go up a full size as recommended or they'll fit too loose - this is supposed to be a stretch pant, so while really tight is tacky, loose is just a bad fit. I'm currently between a 6 and an 8 in most jeans (I stay the same and the size I wear keeps dropping - thanks marketers!) so I tried 8 and 10. The 8 was a great fit, 10 too loose. (And besides looking a bit baggy around my thighs, with a slightly below-the-waist cut around the sides "too loose" tends to fall down!)

    I agree with the previous commenter that these run long, but for me that's a plus - I'm in between the usual regular (32") and tall (34") inseams and these are the first ski pants I've had that didn't feel too short to me when I had my boots on and knees bent.

    I couldn't put down "warm" as a pro because I haven't worn them in really cold weather yet, but with a pair of warm (woolen) long underwear underneath I've been plenty warm in the mid-to-low 20s with a bit of a breeze. Other parts of me got cold, but not my legs.

    As for the pockets complaint, I think that comes with the territory with stretch pants, but maybe something down by the cuff? There's just a single small one (which will fit my small wallet) by the waist. Oh, and a loop for a lift ticket would be nice since my parka doesn't have one, either. But I'll make do, because did I mention I love these pants?
    • Best Uses: Downhill
    • Cons: Not Enough Pockets
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels too long
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great color, Stylish
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by H2O&Snow from SC on Tuesday, January 11, 2011
    I bought these pants to wear on and off the slopes. I'm a curvy 5'6" and the fit was great except for the length. The size 12 has a 33" inseam! Since I'm not wearing them with heals, they're going back. If the length was closer I definitely would have kept them. They were very soft and stretchy with a fleecy feel inside. I normally wear 8-10 and the 12 fit well and the pants were stretchy enough to wear an extra layer.
    • Best Uses: Cross Country, Downhill
    • Cons: Not Enough Pockets
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels too long
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stylish, Warm
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by: