Obermeyer Delaney Jacket - Insulated (For Women)

Closeouts. Obermeyer's Delaney jacket sports fashionable style and technical features like waterproof breathable technology, ComforMax® insulation and an attached powder skirt so you can hit the slopes or the town with confidence.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Reviewed by Compass North from Alaska on Thursday, March 13, 2014
    I bought this jacket specifically to use as an outer layer when I am standing around in 0 degree temps. It worked very well when combined with a thick fleece layer. It's a beautiful coat and lightweight enough to use everyday. The sleeves are a bit long for me (but then again, every jacket's sleeves are long on me), and I wish the cuffs could be cinched, but the attached thumb sleeves are great at keeping out the wind. A very good price and a good value
  • Reviewed by lulu dibbs from New York on Wednesday, October 9, 2013
    had to return. runs small. I could barely get my arms into the sleeves
  • Reviewed by Kelly from Louisiana from Louisiana, Dreaming of Colorado on Tuesday, September 10, 2013
    I bought this coat in the plum. Very pretty muted colors. The fit is nice, roomy but not baggy. I like the cinches in the waist that make it more feminine. Lots of pocket space, which I appreciate for skiing. It looks expensive, but thanks to Sierra Trading, it was a bargain. The only thing I would mention is the sleeves are longish and don't have the usual Velcro strap cuff cinchers that I am used to. This may not be a problem, though, due to the nice inner cuffs with thumb hole. I can hardly wait to try it out!
  • Reviewed by lkw from nz on Thursday, August 29, 2013
    I did not like the fabric finnish otherwise stylish
  • Reviewed by petunia periwinkle from montana on Monday, August 26, 2013
    The best part of this jacket is the way it fits in the arms. I have a large chest, and many lesser quality jackets bind around my chest and restrict my arms. I'm not abnormally ample, just have something up there.

    When I put this jacket on, I smiled right away. For skiing it will allow a log of arm movement and has a slightly fitted look so its modern looking. Got it during one of the 35% off days, so a great deal for me.

    The reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because of the leather detailing on the front pocket and top of zipper--looks a bit cheesy, but I just tucked the pocket leather under and it works out fine.
  • Reviewed by cathy from California on Friday, August 23, 2013
    Like the style and fit
  • Reviewed by New Yorker from New York on Thursday, August 8, 2013
    I like this jacket it's made well. Love the hand warmer features.
  • Reviewed by Mt. Girl from New Mexico on Thursday, April 25, 2013
    Obermeyer has a long history of making beautiful, functional winter gear...I have 30 year old jackets and sweaters that still look great. The Delaney jacket is gorgeous! The fabric is soft, has a subtle stripe. It's warm without being bulky. The length just covers my bottom, the arms are are long enough, plus the inner cuff with thumb hole is wonderful and soft. I would have one in every color at the great STP price if they were available in my size!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mt from Rhode Island on Thursday, January 12, 2012
    All around, a really nice jacket....very flattering, comfortable.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Blocks Wind, Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality, Nice Color, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by wind beater from Victoria, Australia on Thursday, August 4, 2011
    I wear this product when ever I need to go out in public and it is wet/raining.
    have only worn twice and have had some great comments from friends.
    Just wish it was a bit lighter,and easy to pack. I am heading overseas next year and would have liked to take.
    Great price. have been looking for a good quality coat for a reasonable price
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Due to design anytime
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Blocks Wind, Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.