Obermeyer Freedom Ski Pants - Insulated (For Women)

Closeouts. Slim cut for less bulk and more comfort, Obermeyer’s Freedom ski pants sit just below waist so they look and feel like your street pants.

Average Rating based on 19 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 19 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by HeidiPacific from SoCal on Tuesday, August 12, 2014
    I wish there were a cinching option around the waste so any sort. But other than that these are top notch. Quality. Warm. Low wasted
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Avid outdoor enthusiast from Denver, CO on Saturday, April 7, 2012
    The product was advertised with fleece lining and waist belt loops but it did not have either feature. There is no ventilation and the product is extremely overpriced for what you get. I tried on the first pair that arrived and when removing the pant, the waist fastener broke off. STP quickly returned and replaced the item in time for my ski trip. Poor quality all around from Obermeyer - not a fault of STP
    • Best Uses: Downhill, Hiking, Snowboarding/Skiing
    • Cons: Not Enough Pockets, Not Warm, Poor Ventilation
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels too long
    • Pros: Lightweight, Waterproof
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shadaisy from Boston, MA on Friday, December 9, 2011
    Used for skiing!
    • Best Uses: Snowboarding/Skiing
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight, Luv the fit, Stylish, Warm
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by chelamil from chicago,il on Tuesday, October 4, 2011
    I haven't bought snow pants in years, this being my first foray into getting a pair online, i was nervous it would be a disaster, but these were great! I am a tall lady, 6ft and when i ordered the long, I was almost certain they would be too short, but when i tried them on, they were almost too long! Not a problem i am used to having. They are flattering, feel comfertable and are great for minnesota and chicago winters!
    • Best Uses: Cross Country, Downhill, Hiking
    • Cons: Not Enough Pockets
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Spiderlady from Belmont, NH on Sunday, October 2, 2011
    I was looking for a pair of lightly insulated pants for cross-country skiing, and these might do for that even though they have a cuff designed for downhill ski boots. They are well made with attention to the details that would matter to a skier. The size 12 was a generous fit, and clearly designed for a woman at least 5'8". These are the perfect ski pants at a great price for someone, but it's not me, so I returned them.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Downhill, Snowboarding/Skiing
    • Cons: Suitable for taller women
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels too long
    • Pros: Breathable, Durable, Lightweight
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by desert rat from Phoenix, AZ on Friday, September 23, 2011
    I'm a beginner skier, so I'm not an expert at knowing about the brands of ski gear, so I rely heavily on the item descriptions. That being said, I believe that they must have had the wrong description on these pair of ski pants because nothing about them was as described! These pants were NOT slim fit, nor in any way looked like "street pants"- They were not only too big, but were extremely bulky, had no belt loops,and reminded me of snowpants that I had as a kid. The only reason I kept them is that they were long enough, and that I didn't have time before my trip to return them. This is the first product that I've been disappointed with from Sierra Trading Post.
    • Best Uses: Snowboarding/Skiing
    • Cons: Bulky, Not Enough Pockets, Poor Fit, Poor Ventilation
    • Describe Yourself: Beginner
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Warm
    • Waist: Feels too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ski Cat from Denver, CO on Wednesday, June 8, 2011
    Love these ski lightly insulated pants for skiing. Great for Spring/Summer skiing!
    • Best Uses: Snowboarding/Skiing
    • Describe Yourself: Expert
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by A skiier from Philadelphia, PA on Tuesday, April 26, 2011
    Perfect for spring skiing.
    • Best Uses: Downhill, Snowboarding/Skiing
    • Cons: Not Enough Pockets, Not Warm, Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Stylish, Waterproof
    • Waist: Feels too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by amykatmick from Chico, CA on Monday, April 11, 2011
    Being able to order these in a long length is the best! Finally, pants that end where they are supposed to, versus halfway up my boot!
    • Best Uses: Cross Country, Downhill, Hiking, Snowboarding/Skiing
    • Describe Yourself: Beginner
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Roxi from Baltimore on Saturday, March 26, 2011
    I have a size 10-12 for regular pants and I am petite. I first bought the size 14 for the Obermeyer sky pants thinking that I needed an extra size but they were too large and I had to send them back for the size 12 short, which fit very well. These pants can be put on easily, and they are also large enough to move freely, without making me feel too bulky. The low waist helps because my belly area is not flat and I feel not constraint in them. I love these pants. They are comfortable, light, you can barely feel you wear them, and though they keep you warm. Excellent quality, and good price.
    • Best Uses: Snowboarding/Skiing
    • Describe Yourself: Beginner
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Warm, Waterproof
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 19 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.