Obermeyer Genevieve Down Jacket - Insulated, Removable Faux Fur (For Women)

Closeouts. Lustrous and quilted to flatter, the satin polyester shell of Obermeyer's Genevieve jacket also features Hydroblock® X waterproof breathable technology and warm down insulation, plus the stylish finishing touches of removable faux-fur hood trim and heavy-duty zippers with textured trim.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Reviewed by Terri from Boulder, CO on Wednesday, December 17, 2014
    This is a beautiful high tech jacket. It's soft and light. The down fill is a synthetic fill called ecodown made by a company called Thermore insulation experts since 1972. The coat is made by Obermeyer, which is based in Aspen, CO and has a reputation for high quality. I usually wear a size 10 in jackets but according to the sizing chart STC has provided, I'm glad I ordered up one size to a size 12. I suggest reading the sizing chart prior to ordering.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jackie from utha on Tuesday, December 02, 2014
    this jacket is very lightweight. Doesn't feel heavy at all. Very warm.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Robin from Boston on Wednesday, November 19, 2014
    Delighted with my new winter ski jacket. Lightweight and comfortable yet very warm. Received just in time for the Polar Vortex freeze.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kiwikid from Burbank CA on Friday, October 31, 2014
    I am so delighted with this jacket. Fabulous quality with lots of little extras to make a day on the mountain great. The cut and style is very flattering even to a bigger woman like me. 5'7" 170lb. The large is plenty big enough. I thought I might look like the Michelin man but don't. As one reviewer noted the hood is large but it does have a cinch to draw it back off your face. It seems very warm and cosy. With ST discounts this jacket is a steal.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sue D from Minnesota on Sunday, August 17, 2014
    I do not know who wrote the description, but it is not down. That being said, it is extremely well made with lots of extra touches. I bought the purple and it looks good. I have not worn it in the cold yet, but feel it will be toasty.
  • Reviewed by Lien Phan from Massachusetts on Wednesday, August 06, 2014
    This jacket is absolutely gorgeous! Feminine cut, lightweight, and the fit allows for layering. I haven't worn it yet since it's still summer, but it's very comfy and soft.
  • Reviewed by Kristine from Texas on Thursday, July 24, 2014
    This jacket is so soft and cozy! I bought a size 8, the size I've worn my whole life. This jacket is too small across my back. Plus the hood is enormous! I couldn't see anything when I put it on!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The Nurse from Minnesota on Wednesday, May 21, 2014
    Fits perfectly! Quality workmanship and fast delivery.
  • Reviewed by Holli from California on Thursday, November 28, 2013
    I bought this jacket in white, and love it. However I am only 5'2" and due to it's length it just looks I am a big ball of white. It would be perfect for someone with a bit more height.
  • Reviewed by Sailor from Maryland on Tuesday, March 19, 2013
    Great coat. Great fit. Flattering cut. Extremely warm. Have not yet used it to ski and purchased it more to use as a city coat. Love the look and the fit.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.