Obermeyer Karma Jacket - Insulated (For Little Girls)

Closeouts. Weather resistance, warmth and all-around good vibes are ensured when you bundle up the little one in the Obermeyer Karma jacket, designed with a waterproof breathable Equimax membrane and toasty synthetic insulation.

Average Rating based on 11 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
  • Reviewed by Berarin from Kyoto, Japan on Sunday, January 05, 2014
    This is an excellent children's ski or outdoor jacket. It is super warm, water proof. It is a bit bulky, so it took my daughter a bit of time to get used to it, but she loves it now. The length is great - covers the behind to stay warm and the fabric is very robust. However, the best part of the jacket is the "grow with you" function, which means that the sleeves can be adjusted in length as your child grows - I love this feature, because I haven't bought a winter jacket for my daughter in 3 years!! Just keep making the sleeves longer each year and voila the jacket can still be worn this year. Definitely worth the price!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kids happy, happy Mama from DC metro area on Tuesday, December 20, 2011
    I bought these coats for my daughters who just turned 4. They are average weight and slightly above average height. The coats fit a tad large, but with two places to cinch the coat in, they look great and will easily last 2+ years. Obermeyer has thought of everything, from cheery colors, to cute button details and a compass, to aligator clips for securing those elusive mittens. The soft patch within the hood is beloved by their ears. First use was in 28 degree, blustery weather and they stayed toasty.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Freezing Conditions, Skiing, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Adorable, Durable, Great quality, Kiddie bells and whistles, Lightweight, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by The happy dad! from Fort Collins, CO on Thursday, December 01, 2011
    This is our second Karma jacket. One for our then 4 year old who is getting her second season out it now, and a second for our now 3 1/2 year old. At the price, with the I-grow feature these are a steal. Both kids love the compass, and they look great. Buy one!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Fitness, Freezing Conditions, Travel, Wet Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Breathable, Durable, Good Fit, Lightweight, Versatile, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by T from Littleton,. CO on Friday, November 18, 2011
    My daughter loves the "jewel" on the zipper and the compass. I love the "I Grow" system so that we can get at least 2 ski seasons out of it. It is not bulky like a lot of ski/ winter coats, but has great warmth and wind protection.
    • Best Uses: Skiing
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Good Fit, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mal the momma from vermont on Monday, November 14, 2011
    I shopped this jacket a lot before I purchased it. The only color available was the orange color, and it is really orange. She will not be lost on the playground! My daughter is an average 4, and I ordered a 5 hoping I will get two winters out of it. It is a bit too big, we would have been better ordering her true size, but we will take one year of looking too big, so she can wear it next year. With the adjustable - grow system, we may even have it when she is 6 for a bit. All together, not disappointed with our purchase.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Fitness, Freezing Conditions, Wet Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Durable, Versatile, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Run from Kalamazoo, MI on Monday, November 14, 2011
    I got this jacket for my 4 year old daughter, it fit her great and looks adorable. Very warm and stylish. She loves the little compass that is attached as well.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Freezing Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Good Fit, Versatile, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lv from Fremont on Saturday, November 05, 2011
    I bought the same Obermeyer jacket for my 6 years old daughter's skiing trip two years ago and it's a great jacket. Love "I grow" feature that I can extend the sleeves to a whole one inch. It keeps my daughter warm all day long and she feels comfortable and likes the jacket a lot
    • Best Uses: Freezing Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Durable, Good Fit, Waterproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mom of 3 girly girls from Iowa City, IA on Thursday, October 13, 2011
    I bought two of these for my 6 1/2 year old daughters who are on the tall side with average/slender builds. I purchased size 8 so they could get a couple of years out of them. They are a little roomy right now, but I love the extendable cuffs and that you can cinch the waist to customize fit. We bought one in Mango and the other in Watermelon and both were bright and cute. The details like the buttons give them more of a girly look when up against other ski/snow jackets. The kids love them both and thought the zipper pulls were really cool. Definitely recommend, especially for this price!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Freezing Conditions, Wet Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Durable, Good Fit, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jackie from Twin Cities, MN on Monday, October 10, 2011
    This jacket is for my 7-year-old daughter who will be skiing again this year. The jacket is adorable and will be so cute with her pink ski pants. She will also be able to wear it for school. It's nice that the hood is removable for skiing.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Freezing Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Durable, Good Fit, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by iowabluebird from Iowa City, IA on Sunday, September 11, 2011
    We got this coat for our small 7 year old in the the size 7. It is a bit big, but the coat has cinches at the waist, cuffs, bottom and around the hood, which will allow us to tighten it up while she is smaller and let it out the next year. I was aware of Obermeyer's quality and design and was not disappointed. Sturdy fabric and high quality details (plushy lined collar, reflective silver trip across the back, a shiny zipper pull that looks like jewelry, built-in mitten clips, etc.). We got the orange, which is VERY bright and cheery. We won't be losing our little girl in the crowd this winter! This was a great price for this lovely coat.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Freezing Conditions, Wet Weather
    • Pros: Waterproof, Windproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #