Obermeyer Kassi Down Vest - 550 Fill Power, Hooded (For Women)

Closeouts. The shaped, quilted exterior of Obermeyer's Kassi down vest keeps the 550 fill power down from overwhelming your figure.

Average Rating based on 13 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cathy from Wisconsin on Wednesday, April 30, 2014
    This is an attractive vest. It is very purple, not plum like I was expecting, but I'm okay with that. So far I've only worn it on cool days, not in winter or for skiing, so I can't rate it's warmth/function in those conditions. The hood zipps all the way up! So, if you were really cold that would be a nice feature. I like the longer length and feel it makes me look taller.
  • Reviewed by Snow Hunter from Utah on Wednesday, November 27, 2013
    I love the feel and warmth of this vest and that the zipper continues all the way around the hood. Although I'm not buxom by any means (small B), the chest was very snug. I wear a 27 or 28" in jeans and the lower hip area is very loose (especially in context of the small bust). I took the tags off too soon, or I'd likely have returned this.
  • Reviewed by skc from los angeles on Wednesday, November 20, 2013
    Great looking and warm.
  • Reviewed by off to the mall from minneapolis on Tuesday, November 19, 2013
    Light weight, Very stylish and not bulky. ordered extra small and fit was good. possibly a little long, but probably varies with torso. good for cool days but need something over for cold
  • Reviewed by Michey from Pocono Mountains on Tuesday, November 05, 2013
    I liked the beige gold hue. Very nice vest. I wish it was a little softer, loftier in feel and more "packable"....like the ones they are producing more of today. It's a little stiff but it's a very well made and attractive vest. Nice deep zip pockets.
  • Reviewed by Nikki from NY on Tuesday, June 25, 2013
    Like everybody I expected the vest to be light and fluffy, BUT I ended up liking it and wearing it a lot even though is thick. It is flattering and follows the curve of your body, and is long and warm. Most vests on the market are short and too sporty. I think this jacket is stylish and versatile. I got the black one, but for sure I am gonna buy another color.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nikki from Brooklyn, NY on Tuesday, November 13, 2012
    I like the fact that the vest is long and it covers completely your butt, but it does not feel like a down vest. It is thick and heavy, like it is filled with poly-fill. Not for me.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Marion from Mendocino on Monday, September 24, 2012
    I returned it...I have had Obermeyer products in the past and they were great..the material finish and pattern was not bad looking in the photo..in person both were bad....want performance and good looks...why not!!!
    • Best Uses: RETURN IT
    • Cons: Ugly
    • Pros: None
  • Reviewed by Sammie from Mammoth Lakes, CA on Friday, September 14, 2012
    Zipper goes all the way around the outside of the hood. For those with long hair or braids my hair got caught in the zipper. Loved how it looked but had to return.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Working Mom from San Mateo, CA on Sunday, July 08, 2012
    Everything was great but the smell. It is advertised as down filled. Whatever feather being used has not been washed clean of the smell. Love how it looked and fit but I have to return it.
    • Cons: Smells Bad
    • Pros: Fits Well, Outer material nice
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.