Obermeyer Kassidy Down Sweater - 550 Fill Power (For Women)

Closeouts. Obermeyer's Kassidy down sweater boasts a flattering cut and low-bulk warmth. Square quilting, shaped seams and DWR-treated shell fabric keep you equipped for winter days and nights.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Reviewed by Big Sur homesteader from Big Sur, CA on Thursday, September 25, 2014
    This jacket was alright, but the shiny black had the look of black garbage bags. The zipper was a bit stiff and it would be impossible for me to wear comfortably if it was zipped all the way up. Despite being an XS, it was too large for me (making me think even more of a big black trash bag). I'm guessing it would be okay if you had 2 or 3 layers underneath. I'm 5'6" and 125-130 lbs. I like Outdoor Research, North Face and Patagonia down sweaters much better.
  • Reviewed by tiana from mi on Friday, July 18, 2014
    Hands down - great jacket!! But it might be too small under some ppl arms. I am 5.7", my chest 33.5", waist 24", I have some muscles on my shoulders.I bought it in size XS. I found this jacket being short for my arms and tight under-armpits. Great around my torso. Planning to reorder in size SM, but thinking that size up is going to give me "loose torso". Will see.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sooocrutial from Virginia on Monday, May 19, 2014
    This jacket really works for me. The fit is as described. With down insulation it provides warmth but without the usual bulkiness. It looks nice too. Glad I purchased this
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Krissi from Vt on Thursday, May 15, 2014
    Love the look. Love the fit.
  • Reviewed by Jacks mom from nevada on Thursday, May 15, 2014
    Bought the gold print and love it. Usually buy my jackets in a medium to get a sweater under them. This jacket and another obermeyer tend to run large. I had to downsize to a small and it was still very roomy. I am 5'6'' size 34B and 124 lbs. It has ample room in the chest and shoulder area. I don't suggest sizing up with this jacket.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rodino from Midwest on Thursday, May 15, 2014
    Beautiful coat. Runs at least one size too small. Bummer.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rodino from Midwest on Thursday, May 15, 2014
    It's beautifully made with quality material. And the price was cheaper than any place I could find.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ANKS from GA on Monday, May 05, 2014
    This is a quality light-weight sporty down jacket with a traditional strongly flared cut and somewhat long waist. If your are taller and have a curvy figure, it may work well. The overall quality of the jacket seems high and it it is a nice looking coat. If it had fit my daughters thin frame, we could have kept it, but as mentioned, it really would look best on a taller person seeking a more traditional, feminine cut. For the right person, this is a very good buy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kim from Virginia on Sunday, April 27, 2014
    It looks a lot better in person - much more compact and trendy than picture. It's warm with a snug fit and compresses down nicely for travel. I bought the red and love it!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jenny in Mass from Massachusetts on Wednesday, April 23, 2014
    This jacket is super comfortable and lightweight. I have trouble with jackets fitting in the back/shoulders, but this one gives me plenty of wiggle room. So far, I'm loving it...
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.