Customer Reviews Of:
Obermeyer Leighton Jacket - Insulated (For Women)

Closeouts. From the Minx collection, Obermeyer's Leighton jacket settles in to its spot on the ski lift with a water-resistant shell, multi-layer insulation, and a faux-fur-lined "cheerleader" hood that zips open to lay stylishly across your shoulders.

Average Rating based on 15 reviews 4.600000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Reviewed by Heidi from Germany on Tuesday, January 28, 2014
    Very cute jacket and very warm! I love it! It will get a lot of use.
  • Reviewed by MKE Mom from Milwaukee, WI on Friday, January 17, 2014
    I ordered this jacket because I needed to replace an old Columbia jacket I had for many years. I ordered the black luminex color, after showing my teenage daughter first and getting her approval! I thought it might be a little too shiny for me, but it looks great and I have received many compliments on the color. The jacket arrived just as we were getting the coldest weather in about 20 years due to a polar vortex. I wore it immediately and it was so warm. I ordered the size 18 because there was no 16, and it is a bit big, but good for when I wear heavier sweaters. It is a little heavy and the pockets are small, like other reviewers have said, but there are other pockets for keys and phone, so no big deal for me. I am very happy with this purchase and I would recommend this jacket to anyone looking for a warm, stylish winter jacket.
  • Reviewed by Holli from San Diego on Sunday, December 22, 2013
    This jacket is very flattering. This is the third one I ordered and I love it. I live in San Diego, so I have not tested it in the cold yet, but I was sweating just trying it on. I ordered a size 10 and I am normally an 8 and it fits perfect! I am 5'2" and 135, very broad shoulders.
  • Reviewed by dginil from IL on Friday, December 20, 2013
    When I ordered this coat, it was only available in plain black in my size. I thought that might look classic, but really it was boring and a little punkish due to the metal trim, and I wished for maybe the luminex in my size to dress it up. That being said, I also found the coat to weigh more than most of it's type, feeling really heavy around the shoulders and possibly difficult to lug around or travel with. On the plus side, it was a great fit and very flattering cut with the ruching details. The hood is extremely versatile -- however, in the black it is not as described. It's not fur-lined nor does it zip open; but it does lay well, and it has an adjustable brim that is nice. And also all kinds of great zippered pockets inside and out -- though another reviewer was right about the hand pockets being small. Also note that the lining is plain black as well. The material feels wonderful though, and the quality is excellent.
  • Reviewed by Inna from Northern Europe on Saturday, December 14, 2013
    Gorgeous jacket for very large cold! I liked that the jacket is the absolute protection from the wind. Very beautiful lining! Very high quality sewing - jacket hold pleasant in hands. Cons: small pockets, awkward hood, the length of the jacket are not enough to cover your backside. I between 16 and 18 size, I bought a size 18 and feel very comfortable!
  • Reviewed by maymarauno from massachusetts on Monday, December 9, 2013
    I 'm a woman of few words. This jacket is very stylish. The fit is great, comes just below my bottom, which is a must for me when I ski. There are lots of pockets, and the quality is excellent; like all obermeyer products.
  • Reviewed by palomino from kempton, PA on Sunday, December 1, 2013
    I was looking for a "street" jacket, but want it to be a "ski" jacket This was so pretty in the pink color. A few things I didn't like about it though. The hand warmer pockets were very small. (Like could barely fit my hands in) The chest pockets had these decorative tabs with rivets on them that were less than attractive since they served no function. The sides area bit puffy, which goes all around the back which the picture does not show. Overall it was a very nice jacket, just not for me. Fit was good, sz 12 and I'm 5'4 and 135 (with broad shoulders). My search continues...
  • Reviewed by Susan from Florida on Tuesday, October 22, 2013
    I originally ordered this jacket in a size 6 - based on the measurement chart, but found that it was too big, particularly in the shoulders. I just received the size 4 and it is perfect. The cut is very flattering, though not at all restrictive. The chocolate brown color is sophisticated looking with my cream colored pants. It seems very warm and I look forward to hitting the slopes in it!
  • Reviewed by T in C from Michigan on Thursday, October 17, 2013
    Can't wait to get out on the ski hill with this jacket. Great look and very functional.
  • Reviewed by Chica from Arizona on Wednesday, September 11, 2013
    I love this jacket. I have the luminex black, which is a subdued black. The cut tapers in nicely. I do wish it covered a little more in the rear, but it's fine.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2