Customer Reviews Of:
Obermeyer Lennox Snow Pants (For Women)

Closeouts. Obermeyer's Lennox snow pants keep you dry in fresh powder, blowing snow and after a wipeout on the slopes -- if you ever fall, that is. The HydroBlock® waterproof breathable protection and integrated boot gaiters keep the snow out where it belongs.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews 4.100000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Reviewed by Boise Skibunny from Idaho on Thursday, August 29, 2013
    These pants run true to size and are very comfortable. I love the details and style...but moreover love the functionality. They are warm and keep what's inside dry. Obermeyer makes great products that last a long time with proper care. Would definitely buy more of these in other colors!
  • Reviewed by TXWanderlust from Houston, TX on Friday, October 26, 2012
    Going skiing for the second time in my life in December. I have the Obermeyer Leighton jacket in black and ordered these pants to go with. I wanted pants that didn't add a lot of bulk and looked stylish. I feel rather 'thick' in these, but how can you not with multiple layers? I guess that's to be expected with ski pants. I have an hour glass shape with a smaller waist, but I have a booty and bigger thighs. I typically wear a 10/12. Ordered both to compare. The 10 was too small (even in the waist). The 12 fits, but a little big. Seems to be a big jump between the two sizes. I wish the waist was adjustable as the waist in the 12 gaps in the back by a few inches. As another reviewer mentioned, they ARE shiny, but match the Leighton jacket perfectly (same fabric), so I'm going with it! Cannot speak to how warm they are, as won't be using until December. Overall, I'm happy with them and will be keeping them. My husband, btw, says they look great. Cannot beat Sierra's pricing and customer service! I've purchased almost all of my family's ski clothes for our trip through Sierra and have literally saved hundreds! Customer for life!
    • Best Uses: Snowboarding/Skiing
    • Describe Yourself: Beginner
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stylish, Waterproof
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kiki from Elmhurst on Wednesday, February 29, 2012
    Great construction/fabric. Fit was strange-- not for me & my petite frame!
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Inseam: Feels too long
    • Pros: Breathable, Durable
    • Waist: Feels too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tburns01 from Rochester, NY on Thursday, January 19, 2012
    These pants are warm and stylish. Not baggy or frumpy. I would have given them a 5 star rating but the front pockets are way too small. They are only about an inch deep. I like everything else though- including the zip cargo pocket.
    • Best Uses: Cross Country, Downhill, Snowshoeing
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Stylish, Warm
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by asareader from Lake Tahoe, NV on Sunday, January 1, 2012
    I had to return these. The size chart is at least 2 sizes off. (Too big). There is a different size chart on the garment itself, but that seems big too, but not as bad as the one listed on this website. Also, the waist is not elasticized at all, and there is no way like many snow pants to adjust it. If you can find a pair to fit, they are really cute and stylish pants.
    • Best Uses: Downhill
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Expert
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Stylish
    • Waist: Feels too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by MightyMeese from Northern Virginia on Monday, December 19, 2011
    These pants are good quality, and probably perfect for skiing, but I just can't get past how shiny they are! I ordered them in black and they're not just shiny, but blindingly shiny. They look like motorcycle pants or maybe a shiny black satin. Either way, not my style and they're going back. Plus, they make a swishing sound when you walk and it scares the dog. :)

    Sizing wise, I think they run true to size. My normal pant size is a 10 and I ordered a 12 for the extra room, but these were even too big over pants. I'd say definitely order the size you normally wear.
    • Best Uses: Downhill
    • Cons: Small Pockets
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Lightweight, Nice fit, Pockets
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ski Cat from Denver, CO on Wednesday, November 30, 2011
    Love these ski pants! I was worried the sizing might run small, but run definitely true to size. Warm pant with not the added bulk. Compliments the first time I wore them for skiing. Very happy with now my favorite ski pants!
    • Best Uses: Downhill, Snowboarding/Skiing
    • Describe Yourself: Expert
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Stylish, Warm
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mountain Momma from Portland ME on Wednesday, November 16, 2011
    I love these ski pants, I got the black with leopard design down the legs. I haven't skiied yet in them but I know I will love them just wearing them around the house. I had to get them a bit bigger than I normally would, but all the better to layer underneath
    • Best Uses: Snowboarding/Skiing
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stylish
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cheetah girl from Perth, Australia on Tuesday, June 28, 2011
    These fit really well and look brilliant. Won't know just how effective they are until I ski in Aspen next January.
    • Best Uses: Snowboarding/Skiing
    • Describe Yourself: Beginner
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Leapin' Liz from Salt Lake City, UT on Tuesday, May 24, 2011
    Great for downhill skiing, especially in powder. Needs more and bigger pockets.
    • Best Uses: Downhill, Snowboarding/Skiing
    • Cons: Not Enough Pockets
    • Describe Yourself: Expert
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Waterproof
  • Sort by: